We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing customer service felt like i was at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Ranked #69 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing customer service felt like i was at home”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at the holiday inn Montreal express and felt like i was at home. The customer service was amazing and they stood on there head to accommodate us. Are room was having a bit of a heating problem. ( it was also -40 in Montreal every where was cold ) So we called customer service and a Gentleman called Renat who was the manager at the time did his best to accommodate us with our heating problem. Renat was so kind and put the customer first by taking the heater he had in his office and gave it to us. Renat was willing to give us his heater and put the customer first. That is true customer service skills and i was thankful to meet someone who works in the hotel industry who knows the true meaning of customer service. Giving a heater to customers in -40 weather shows what type of service to expect at the holiday inn express downtown in Montreal. It is also located downtown near everything and a 2 min walk away from china town. I loved this place i left with a smile on my face :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldexplorer981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your choice of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Montreal.
In any weather, at any time, we are doing our best to insure our guests feel comfortable in our hotel.
We take very seriously all remarks made by you during your stay. It may concerns all aspects from room temperature to quality of service.
By outlining our strong sides and those we have to better you contribute to the improvement of the genuine guest experience.
We are very grateful for that.
Our whole staff (including myself) will be happy to serve you again!

Truthfully yours,

R.K. the Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    309
    233
    87
    51
See reviews for
202
227
73
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the winter holiday. The room is spacious and comfortable. We booked the 1 queen bed suite. The room feels like a 1 bedroom apartment with a kitchen minus the oven. The hotel is close to Chinatown which was convenient. It is also about 3 blocks away from a shopping mall with a grocery in it. On the opposite direction, It is about 2 blocks from St. Denis which is restaurant row. The hotel offers a hearty breakfast so we are happy about it. The parking garage is in the basement. Spots are tight but expect that from an urban area. It is accessible from the lobby of the hotel so no need to go outside after parking the car. Overall, we are happy with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatashaFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thankful for this wonderful evaluation of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Montreal.
We are very happy you appreciated the hotel's downtown location, a good breakfast as well as our spacious rooms.
There is nothing more inspiring for us, the hotel staff, than knowing that we succeeded at our work. We are devoted to our guests and take very seriously our role to serve you well. Our ultimate goal is your complete satisfaction and nothing less than that.
We will be very happy to see you here again, whenever you visit this wonderful city of Montreal.
Until then, truthfully yours,
R.K. the Guest Service Managaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed on December 30/31 for New Years. The hotel was VERY busy, lots of young, loud people (as expected). Being awakened at 2am and 4am both nights of the stay was a first experience for me at any hotel or resort... No explaination or compensation was offered, but I overheard that the hotel was blaming the alarms on smoking (which doesn't really make sense since the hotel would have to have the same fire alarm system in both smoking and non-smoking rooms, so cigarette smoke should not cause the fire alarm to sound). Be prepared to supply a $250 deposit if you are staying at this hotel for New Years, even if you are not a young person or in a large party group (no notice of this large deposit was issued by the hotel or IHG prior to arrival). Let the buyer beware. This is a discount hotel so if that's what you're looking for in both quality and price then go for it. After staying at this location three separate times in 2013, I can safely say that I will never be returning, unless some compensation is offered for two awful nights with little sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay in the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Montreal.
We have attentively read your review and would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We realize that regardless of whether it is the the end-of-year holiday or any other day, we must guarantee the best guest experience. As the hotel tends to be increasingly occupied during the holidays period we have taken specific measures to insure the peace and comfort of all our guests (for example, an increased number of security agents were present). However there may have been some guests who had to be reminded to maintain the noise level lower in order to respect other guest's peace.
In regards to fire alarms, we had to proceed accordingly to insure our guest's security.
We sincerely regret if at some point you were not completely satisfied.
However, we still hope to be able to serve you in future.

Truthfully yours,

R.K. the Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at holiday inn express' before but first time at this one. Compared to previous stays, this hotel is a Little more run down and tired compared to previous holiday inn express I have stayed. Room was in need of a make over. Nevertheless, location is excellent and parking was competitive priced. Wifi and breakfast was primary reason why we stayed so this was the plus, especially when saying with family and wish to keep some food costs down. Room was spacious with kitchen (which we did not use). Bed was fine but could do with an upgrade. Staff very attentive and knowledgable. Check in was a breeze. Would recommend and would stay again if needing a lower cost but comfy hotel (and I'm a ihg member so always looking to keep staking with this group) but would like to see this hotel renovate tired rooms to keep standards up with its fellow hi express'.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your opinion with us. Your remarks are important as they allow us to analyze our strong sides as well as the one's we have to work on. We are glad you have outlined efforts of our staff to please our guests, our breakfast as well as hotel's great location. As for the renovation - it's on it's way and starts very soon, so hurry up and come back to our wonderful hotel to find it more attractive than it was before!

Truthfully yours,

R.K. the Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
159 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Loved the location of this hotel! It was perfectly positioned in downtown Montreal and in walking distance to shopping, bars and restaurants. Just a block over form Chinatown and it was on a main street which was easy to access when driving into the city. Walking distance to Mont Real parc and only a few blocks from the riverfront and historic district. Breakfast was great, although super packed and hard to find seating one day, and the rooms were wonderful. Staff was wonderfully helpful and spoke English for me - thanks so much!

Room Tip: Opted for a suite with a kitchenette for an extended stay and it was heavenly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jardindemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.
Thank you for such a wonderfull feedback!!We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay!!
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback.

See you soon!

Sincerly,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My latest stay in Holiday Inn Express Montreal was great. They said stay in Holiday Inn Express and you stay smart. It's true, to experience it, the rate was perfect for my budget. With complimentary breakfast, close to attractions and shopping centre that's I've always wanted to go.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You for the feedback during your recent stay with us.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
See you soon!

Thank you,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

It is certainly a bit tired for a Holiday Inn Express. I found the staff very friendly, starting at the greeting at the front desk. Housekeeper who took care of the room was very friendly and did a very good job. The morning breakfast which was included in the rate was very good. Lots of choices and it was well looked after and stocked by the staff. Parking for downtown Montreal was certainly reasonable and located in a underground parking which was accessible through the hotel. I would recommend staying here if you were able to get it for a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amtiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest ,
We appreciate you taking the time to describe your stay with us.
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
We will be renovating our hotel shortly
Thank you again for taking the time to post a comment

Thank You
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#54 of 164 in Montreal
1,158 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#77 of 164 in Montreal
566 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#47 of 164 in Montreal
666 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#53 of 164 in Montreal
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Faubourg Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Faubourg Montreal

Property: Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Address: 155 Rene Levesque Boulevard East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Faubourg Montreal 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Faubourg Montreal offers comfort & convenience. Whether you're visiting for business or leisure at the Hotel Faubourg Montreal in Montreal Centre-Ville, you're sure to enjoy your stay, as our lodging offers the comfort of a daily hot breakfast bar and the convenience of a location near numerous corporations and attractions in Montreal. Every guest room whether a Studio or a two room suite offers the convenience of a full size fridge and microwave. Perfect for those staying on business, our hotel in Montreal offers a well-equipped business centre, high-speed Internet and close proximity to Montreal Convention Center, Bombardier, CBC, Deloitte and Touche, Hydro Quebec, KPMG, SNC Lavalin, Complexe Desjardins and Guy Favreau, Place des Arts, UQAM & McGill University. Because we have a better location than most hotels, our Montreal, Canada lodging is the perfect place for families to stay during their vacation. We're situated near historic Old Montreal, Chinatown, Six Flags A La Ronde amusement park, Bell Centre, Grand Prix Du Canada, the Casino and many of Montreal's finest restaurants, museums and shopping. If you're looking for quality Montreal hotels & convenient services, then look no further. We are the perfectplace to stay no matter the reason that brings you to Montreal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Faubourg Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing