We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$362
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$258
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
249
383
269
102
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
383
269
102
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomyogurtfull size fridgekitchen areachamp de marslarge tvunderground parkingapartment buildingcoffee makerold townpull out couchbreakfast was includedtwo queen bedshard boiled eggscentral locationvieux portfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2007

We booked a 2 room suite, using Visa points and their travel agent, which worked out to just over $160 with parking and taxes. The bedroom had a firm queen sized bed, the kitchen/livingroom had a comfortable sofa bed. All furnishings were a bit dated, but clean. Our room 720 had a balcony with a view of Montreal towards the harbour. The kitchen does not have a stove, only a microwave. The room was quiet, and we did not hear any neighbours or the traffic. The AC is a window type, and worked well. All windows opened. There are 2 computers with internet access that you can get to with your hotel key, but they were quite busy. There's a laundromat $2 each for washer/dryer/soap. Breakfast was plentiful and included fresh fruit, but no meat or waffle maker. It was difficult to find a free table to use. The only drawback was the valet parking - totally unnecessary since the hotel has underground parking. The valets took our only key, so we had to bother them whenever we needed something from our vehicle. Everyone was friendly, spoke English and were very helpful. We liked the location, in between the port park and sites, and Mt. Royal and the underground mall and city centre. We did have to walk by a strippers joint which is around the corner, but never felt unsafe. China town is very close by too.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MomVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was a great place to stay. It was within easy walking distance of the main streets of downtown and it was very easy to get to the metro from the hotel so we had access to any attraction we wanted to go to. It was also only a short walk away from the greyhound station, making it easy to walk with our luggage to the hotel.

The rooms were very good and a very reasonable price. Upon arriving we found that our room, instead of being a small single room as we expected, was actually a full suit with a second lounge room and a small kitchen. The entire hotel was very clean and the continental breakfast was not bad either.

The hotel staff were very helpful and informative. They gave us clear directions to any place we asked of them, and were very knowledgeable about all the attractions in the city and were able to give us recommendations of where to go. They also were very quick to help out with any special requests for your room (i.e. a second set of sheets).

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Montreal due to its knowledgeable staff, great value, comfortable accommodations and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhysticlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2007

We stayed 2 nights here and the location was perfect - 10 mins walk from the riverfront, 2 mins to Chinatown and about 5 mins to the old town.
Suite is large enough for 2 adults and 2 teenagers, bedroom a bit small and hot as only aircon in living room, bathroom fine, kitchen very big with all the facilities. Nice Balcony overlooking old town towards the river.
Complimentary breakfast was OK - not a great choice but food was fresh.
Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank chuftyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

Got this through hotwire for about $80/nt, including taxes. At first, I was surprised that a Holiday Inn Express was rated 3 stars. Upon arrival, the check-in was friendly and efficient. When we got to our room, we were extremely surprised. A true 1BR suite with a separate living/kitchen area. The kitchen had a full fridge/freezer and a nuker, a breakfast counter; the living area had a couch, comfy chair, coffee table and TV. We also had a tiny balcony (used only to check out the outside temperature. The breakfasts were not as good as La Quinta, but the coffee was GREAT! I'm convinced if the plastic bathroom cups were glass and the name changed to Hyatt, people would pay an additional $75 and be happy. A great choice!

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank sportmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2007

We stayed at the HI Express in Montreal during the period 09-13 Jul 07. This hotel is your standard Hi Express, but offers a laundry service, a small business centre with 2 computers and your standard breakfast of toast, cereal, tea, coffee & juice. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, as are the valet service members. Parking the car can be a problem as the hotel is located on the main road Rene Levesque and parking for the car to arrange the valet to park the car can at times be difficult, particularly during the period 1600 - 1700 hrs due to parking inspectors on the prowl.

The room was of a very good standard, which contained a small kitchenette consisting of a medium sized fridge, microwave, sink etc. The bed was firm and comfortable and the bathroom of a decent size, with the water pressure being very good.

The hotel is located near Chinatown, a 5 min walk and downtown a 10-15 min walk, depending on where you are heading.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Curlisue71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews