We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #75 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel is about 10 - 15 minutes from Montreal Airport by theire free shuttle in an industrial/commercial area (there's another hotel next door). Our reception was welcoming and checkin was quick and easy. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was a reasonable size. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There were 2 functions in the hotel the night we stayed but no noise could be heard from either and they were not obvious. We ate in the dining room with some friends and were disappointed with the service and the food. The service was poor and the meals weren't served at the same time, we had to wait some time for the last meal to appear. We left in the morning before breakfast was available so can't comment on breakfast. The shuttle driver was excellent and provided very good service - he should have trained the servers in the restaurant. All in all an OK place to stay near the airport for one night but I would suggest that somewhere else would be better for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Nigel A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. We do appreciate your comment in regards that the room was clean and check in easy and fast.

We are really concerned about your experience at the restaurant. We would like to go deeper in the search and we would appreciate if you can contact us in order to improve our service.
You can directly send an email to our manager at aboutin@rosdevhotels.com and we will be happy to give you a compensation in order to redeem ourselves.

We will be waiting for your email and we hope to welcome you soon at the Holiday Inn Montreal airport.

Have a great day,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    198
    141
    80
    94
See reviews for
186
153
52
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The location is great its close to the airport.
The rooms are VERY tired and old, marks on the walls and carpet. The chair in my room had stains on it (one can only imagine how those happened!)
The front desk staff were friendly and polite, the restaurant was good but the rooms were disappointing.
The entrance, the lobby and the service is quite good, the alley leading to the room is very confusing and not well maintained (old property)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Albertusguntur

Thank you for leaving this review and bringing this to our attention. We are very proud of our high level of service and newly renovated rooms. That is why your post is very troubling to us. We would like to look into this further. Could you sent us a private message to our manager , aboutin@rosdevhotels.com in order for us to get more information and be able to immediately act on it. I look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

First impressions are important and this was spoilt by a poor reception on arrival. The 2 reception staff struggled with a small number of arrivals (6) ahead of us and it took 25 minutes to book in despite being a Priority member. It was evident that other staff were available but they failed to assist. Also, the appearance of the reception area is dark and uninviting. However, the room was large and the bed comfortable even though the furniture arrangements lacked design. We were advised that the restaurant had closed (10:30 pm) and that as a consequence, room service had also finished. This was a surprise for a hotel associated with an International Airport. The Reception Staff on departure were much sharper and more friendly than the night staff.

Room Tip: Rooms that border the pool provide some interest but suffer form additional conditioning noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick_and_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Rick_and_Jane

Thank you for your review, it will allow us to improve the downfall of service you met, to our great disappointment. I have forwarded your review to the different managers of every department involved with the issue you are mentioning to ensure that this sort of guest experience does not reoccur. We are remodeling our front office staff and currently training people so even if some of them were available they were not yet ready to provide you the service you were expected.

If you would like to reconsider a future stay at our hotel, please contact us directly, we would be happy to arrange your stay with the perfect attention and care you deserve.

Have a great day,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Pretty poor for a holiday inn. My room was REALLY dated, although I did see some being cleaned that looked better. Hotel centres around an indoor swimming pool, so it smells of chlorine. On the upside they serve the most amazing French onion soup. If you have a choice I would say stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for something renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinklation1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel, it always help us to improve! Would you be so kind to communicate us your room number so that we can check it because all our room were recently renovated. We are hardly working on the chlorine smell due to the indoor swimming pool and this issue will soon be resolve.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Holiday inn Montreal airport

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great place, nice rooms, nice amenities, used the restaurant a bit pricey but service was great. the only bad thing was that every major highway in montreal was under construction and the location is odd since you have to drive almost to the airport to return to the hotel if you are coming from downtown Montreal. Also housekeeping staff , very loud in the morning

Room Tip: back of the building,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear latin2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.
It is nice to hear that your overall experience with us was a pleasant one. Your feedback is important to us and we will consider your comments concerning the housekeeping staff and adapt our action plan in this way.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, GA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are adequate with a newer design. The furnishings are in good condition.

The service I received from the front desk and cleaning staff was very good. Everyone that I had contact with we're friendly and very willing to assist.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisNewnan_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear DennisNewnan_GA,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport on Trip Advisor! We are always happy to receive a token of appreciation from our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Decided to stay at the hotel, as it was the only one at the employee rate. Price was good (for an employee rate), however the customer service at the desk not the best. I work in hotels, so I know how to treat a customer and the late crew was absolutely not helpful. When we arrived at the room, we asked for non-smoking, however the room smelled like someone just finished a smoke. We were on the first floor with the windows to the parking, so lots of loud noises and swearing past 3am. I did not find the hotel was child friendly even with the pool and outdoor water park.
Even on an employee rate, I will not go back there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Elena L,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I am very disappointed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and would like to address your concerns in further details. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#127 of 164 in Montreal
347 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#69 of 164 in Montreal
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montreal Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Address: 6500 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pour de l'information en Francais, visitez: Holiday Inn Montreal Aeroport Hotel. The Best of Montreal Airport Hotels, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport hotel is a full-service tropical oasis conveniently located minutes away from Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) via our free 24-hour airport shuttle service. Our location enhances any Quebec vacation or Montreal travel itinerary.For the business traveler, our Montreal hotel is perfectly situated close to major businesses, such as Bombardier, CAE, Rolls-Royce, Air Canada and Nortel. We're also 15 minutes from the downtown area and 10 minutes from the West Island, meaning guests' travel time is short and painless. Known for being the place to meet, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport features over 12,000 square feet of meeting space. While enjoying a stay at our Montreal airport hotel's tropical facilities, guests can enjoy an exciting Quebec vacation thanks to our convenient location near a wide variety of attractions. Some nearby places of interest include Saint Josephs Oratory, the Biodome, Botanical Gardens and several professional sports teams. The Holidome offers guests plenty of diversion on-site. A soothing tropical atmosphere, excellent dining, great location and free high-speed, wireless Internet access make our hotel the best choice for anyone on a Quebec vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing