We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, traffic a nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #75 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, traffic a nightmare”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great place, nice rooms, nice amenities, used the restaurant a bit pricey but service was great. the only bad thing was that every major highway in montreal was under construction and the location is odd since you have to drive almost to the airport to return to the hotel if you are coming from downtown Montreal. Also housekeeping staff , very loud in the morning

Room Tip: back of the building,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear latin2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.
It is nice to hear that your overall experience with us was a pleasant one. Your feedback is important to us and we will consider your comments concerning the housekeeping staff and adapt our action plan in this way.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    198
    143
    80
    95
See reviews for
187
153
53
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, GA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are adequate with a newer design. The furnishings are in good condition.

The service I received from the front desk and cleaning staff was very good. Everyone that I had contact with we're friendly and very willing to assist.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisNewnan_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear DennisNewnan_GA,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport on Trip Advisor! We are always happy to receive a token of appreciation from our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Decided to stay at the hotel, as it was the only one at the employee rate. Price was good (for an employee rate), however the customer service at the desk not the best. I work in hotels, so I know how to treat a customer and the late crew was absolutely not helpful. When we arrived at the room, we asked for non-smoking, however the room smelled like someone just finished a smoke. We were on the first floor with the windows to the parking, so lots of loud noises and swearing past 3am. I did not find the hotel was child friendly even with the pool and outdoor water park.
Even on an employee rate, I will not go back there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Elena L,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I am very disappointed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and would like to address your concerns in further details. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were travelling from London, ON to Fredericton NB and needed an overnight. The summer special price for the night was a fabulous price. Loved the comfortable kingsize bed, large room, spacious and bright bathroom, and the pool lounge area. We took advantage of the fitness room which featured a variety of machines and a very clean sauna. The service at the front desk and the restaurant was very good. My only complaint was actually getting to the hotel as you cannot make a left turn and you have to go several kilometers past the hotel to turn around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trips88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Trips88

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are always happy when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel while in Montreal. Although they have revamped all the rooms since my last visit a few years ago, there's still a very disturbing odour that's lingering in all the rooms (I booked 3 rooms in total). Some of the odours were stronger in some rooms than others but one of them they originally gave me had undoubtedly a urine smell soaked into the carpets. They gave me a different room afterwards.

The 2nd complaint (although i'll admit it's a small one) is that their air conditioning system is extremely noisy. After the smell, this was the 2nd issue i heard most of from my family members. If you're someone who can't sleep through white noise like an A/C machine, you might want to look somewhere else.

I think if you're trying to save a few dollars and looking for a half decent hotel, this would do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear imazz,

Thank you for your review, it will allow us to improve the downfall of service you met, to our great disappointment. We have forwarded your review to the different managers of every department involved with the issues you are mentioning, to ensure that this sort of guest experience does not reoccur.

We are very pleased that you have been able to enjoy your stay with us overall.
If you would like to consider our establishment for another try, we would be happy to arrange everything for a perfect stay!

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of our 7-day Canada/New England trip this past July 2012. We checked-in earlier than what's posted on reservation and our room was ready. Great staff. They were friendly and courteous. The room comfortable sleeps 3 adults and 2 children with a cot (folding bed). The kids loved the swiming pool, table tennis and arcade. The bathroom was nice and clean.There's a mini waterpark outside, though my kids opted for the swimming pool as the mini water park was designed for small children. Overall, our stay was very good and may stay at this hotel when we come back to Montreal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cybernoypi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear cybernoypi,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport are always happy when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again soon.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I were just looking for a cheap hotel to lay our heads and got a lot more than we expected. Warming Service. We had never been to Montreal so we got extremely lost getting to the hotel. The receptionist was very nice even though they were extremely busy which we saw once we got to the hotel. The phone never stopped ringing and they were able to give us directions to get there.
Location is alright. If your looking to be close to everything I wouldnt stay here. There are no stores or restaurants close by. Closest walmart and restaurants are about a ten-fifteen minute drive. Traveling downtown was about a $30 cab ride which isnt too bad.
The construction and detours were annoying but obviously that can be expected anywhere you stay.
As stated below: We were also a couple without kids, but its excelent for kids too, with games, a fountain and more. The fitness centre was small but we didnt use it. The pool looked gorgeous but again did not have a chance to use it.
The free wifi was extremely useful in the hotel rooms as we used it everyday to plan our trip. The fridge in the room was also very helpful to keep snacks and milk.
Overall I would give this hotel 5 stars! Amazing friendly staff, beautiful pool area and lobby, courtyards were relaxing and clean, rooms were comfortable and clean. The hallways are a bit too hot but only because of the pool area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the splash pad if you don't want noise or kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRIPTRAVEL7465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that the staff was so helpful. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you visit us again soon.
Have a great day

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#127 of 164 in Montreal
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#69 of 164 in Montreal
473 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#47 of 164 in Montreal
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montreal Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Address: 6500 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pour de l'information en Francais, visitez: Holiday Inn Montreal Aeroport Hotel. The Best of Montreal Airport Hotels, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport hotel is a full-service tropical oasis conveniently located minutes away from Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) via our free 24-hour airport shuttle service. Our location enhances any Quebec vacation or Montreal travel itinerary.For the business traveler, our Montreal hotel is perfectly situated close to major businesses, such as Bombardier, CAE, Rolls-Royce, Air Canada and Nortel. We're also 15 minutes from the downtown area and 10 minutes from the West Island, meaning guests' travel time is short and painless. Known for being the place to meet, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport features over 12,000 square feet of meeting space. While enjoying a stay at our Montreal airport hotel's tropical facilities, guests can enjoy an exciting Quebec vacation thanks to our convenient location near a wide variety of attractions. Some nearby places of interest include Saint Josephs Oratory, the Biodome, Botanical Gardens and several professional sports teams. The Holidome offers guests plenty of diversion on-site. A soothing tropical atmosphere, excellent dining, great location and free high-speed, wireless Internet access make our hotel the best choice for anyone on a Quebec vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing