We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #76 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
New Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Peaceful”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were travelling from London, ON to Fredericton NB and needed an overnight. The summer special price for the night was a fabulous price. Loved the comfortable kingsize bed, large room, spacious and bright bathroom, and the pool lounge area. We took advantage of the fitness room which featured a variety of machines and a very clean sauna. The service at the front desk and the restaurant was very good. My only complaint was actually getting to the hotel as you cannot make a left turn and you have to go several kilometers past the hotel to turn around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trips88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Trips88

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are always happy when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    196
    140
    79
    94
See reviews for
185
151
51
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel while in Montreal. Although they have revamped all the rooms since my last visit a few years ago, there's still a very disturbing odour that's lingering in all the rooms (I booked 3 rooms in total). Some of the odours were stronger in some rooms than others but one of them they originally gave me had undoubtedly a urine smell soaked into the carpets. They gave me a different room afterwards.

The 2nd complaint (although i'll admit it's a small one) is that their air conditioning system is extremely noisy. After the smell, this was the 2nd issue i heard most of from my family members. If you're someone who can't sleep through white noise like an A/C machine, you might want to look somewhere else.

I think if you're trying to save a few dollars and looking for a half decent hotel, this would do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear imazz,

Thank you for your review, it will allow us to improve the downfall of service you met, to our great disappointment. We have forwarded your review to the different managers of every department involved with the issues you are mentioning, to ensure that this sort of guest experience does not reoccur.

We are very pleased that you have been able to enjoy your stay with us overall.
If you would like to consider our establishment for another try, we would be happy to arrange everything for a perfect stay!

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of our 7-day Canada/New England trip this past July 2012. We checked-in earlier than what's posted on reservation and our room was ready. Great staff. They were friendly and courteous. The room comfortable sleeps 3 adults and 2 children with a cot (folding bed). The kids loved the swiming pool, table tennis and arcade. The bathroom was nice and clean.There's a mini waterpark outside, though my kids opted for the swimming pool as the mini water park was designed for small children. Overall, our stay was very good and may stay at this hotel when we come back to Montreal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cybernoypi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear cybernoypi,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport are always happy when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again soon.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I were just looking for a cheap hotel to lay our heads and got a lot more than we expected. Warming Service. We had never been to Montreal so we got extremely lost getting to the hotel. The receptionist was very nice even though they were extremely busy which we saw once we got to the hotel. The phone never stopped ringing and they were able to give us directions to get there.
Location is alright. If your looking to be close to everything I wouldnt stay here. There are no stores or restaurants close by. Closest walmart and restaurants are about a ten-fifteen minute drive. Traveling downtown was about a $30 cab ride which isnt too bad.
The construction and detours were annoying but obviously that can be expected anywhere you stay.
As stated below: We were also a couple without kids, but its excelent for kids too, with games, a fountain and more. The fitness centre was small but we didnt use it. The pool looked gorgeous but again did not have a chance to use it.
The free wifi was extremely useful in the hotel rooms as we used it everyday to plan our trip. The fridge in the room was also very helpful to keep snacks and milk.
Overall I would give this hotel 5 stars! Amazing friendly staff, beautiful pool area and lobby, courtyards were relaxing and clean, rooms were comfortable and clean. The hallways are a bit too hot but only because of the pool area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the splash pad if you don't want noise or kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRIPTRAVEL7465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that the staff was so helpful. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you visit us again soon.
Have a great day

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I arrived at 11:30 PM, and the first shuttle arrived almost an hour later. It is a bit of a drive from the hotel to the airport, about 15 minutes. There is an inner courtyard which was damp and uninviting. The room I had smelled of cigarette smoke, although it is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are down long, poorly lit corridors. The front desk people are very nice. I didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn_Chisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Laure B, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Lynn_Chisholm

I would like to thank you for the review of our property and take this opportunity to apologies for the miss communication regarding our Shuttle
It is only through valued feed back from guests like your selves that we are able to improve on our service delivery and ensure that all of our guests needs are looked after on a consistent basis.
We are very proud of our smoke free hotel and we will be really attentive to your comment.
I order to get the best rate , you can directly go on our web site and book: you will receive the best rate.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport.

Have a great day

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I received a warm welcome upon arrival and the remainder of our stay was just as pleasant. Great accomondations, warm and friendly staff as well as a great pool area. I will return with friends for another wonderful stay in Montreal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alba d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear alba d,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Montreal airport with Trip Advisor travellers, and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that your nice comment has been shared with the hotel team.

Have a great day

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I don't share all the negative reviews some others posted here. The rooms are OK, may be a little dated, but mine was clean. All amenities available, the Wifi is free and fast. The rooms in the back (not facing the indoor area with the pool) are nice and quiet, I slept very well. Staff could be more representative and friendly, although the front desk ladies were very nice. Given the price I paid, it was OK. The location is good for me, only 8 minutes from the airport and close to all the major highways (20, 40 and 13).

Room Tip: The rooms at the back and side (next to the mostly unused parking lot) are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolletje053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Tolletje053

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive experience with others, my team and I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again.

The Managemt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#125 of 163 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
3.5 mi away
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#69 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montreal Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Address: 6500 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pour de l'information en Francais, visitez: Holiday Inn Montreal Aeroport Hotel. The Best of Montreal Airport Hotels, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport hotel is a full-service tropical oasis conveniently located minutes away from Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) via our free 24-hour airport shuttle service. Our location enhances any Quebec vacation or Montreal travel itinerary.For the business traveler, our Montreal hotel is perfectly situated close to major businesses, such as Bombardier, CAE, Rolls-Royce, Air Canada and Nortel. We're also 15 minutes from the downtown area and 10 minutes from the West Island, meaning guests' travel time is short and painless. Known for being the place to meet, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport features over 12,000 square feet of meeting space. While enjoying a stay at our Montreal airport hotel's tropical facilities, guests can enjoy an exciting Quebec vacation thanks to our convenient location near a wide variety of attractions. Some nearby places of interest include Saint Josephs Oratory, the Biodome, Botanical Gardens and several professional sports teams. The Holidome offers guests plenty of diversion on-site. A soothing tropical atmosphere, excellent dining, great location and free high-speed, wireless Internet access make our hotel the best choice for anyone on a Quebec vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing