We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and delicious brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Engaufrez-vous

Engaufrez-vous
Ranked #283 of 5,679 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $2 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Description: We make homemade waffles, Bruxelloises, Liegeoises, Stuffed Sweet and Savoury......For Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Take out or not, catering service, external services at home or in business office....
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Simple and delicious brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Found this place while looking on trip advisor for an off beat location for a brunch with the family.
Well we were not disappointed! Although it might seem like a lot of food the plates are more about variety than quantity which is nice. Both the savoury and sweet waffles were tasty and good!
The staff is super friendly!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael_cruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A delightful brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Don't miss this place when you are in Montreal! My husband and I had a delicous brunch here. The stuffed waffles were so delicious as was everything else we ordered. We also appreciated the warm and friendly welcome we received.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly good food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I was here in April and the waffles were amazing & the place very welcoming and friendly.
I had the biggest brunch for $16.50 and it was loads to eat and savour!
If you're in Montreal and want brunch, this is definitely the place to go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martino42Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bumped into this place after poutine ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow what a gem, we had the waffle stuffed witch chocolate amd berries it was soo good. Definitely recommend coming here, one of the best places for brunch and or a snack.

Helpful?
Thank malcolmp27
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little gem for brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I discovered the restaurant by chance walking in the neighborhood shortly after it opened and it has now become our favorite brunch place in the city.

Owned by a very friendly French couple, the restaurant offer an innovative variety of stuffed waffles including choices like our favorite "Forestière" (prosciutto, cheese and mushrooms) and "Normande" (apple, Brie, honey).

Innovative, casual, friendly, this great little restaurant just off St-Laurent is definitely worth a visit (or several !)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Engaufrez-vous also viewed

 

Been to Engaufrez-vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing