We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great food and matching service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Bremner

Le Bremner
Ranked #134 of 5,678 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $51
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Cross street: Bonsecours
Stouffville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always great food and matching service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ate at Bremner for the 3rd time on Saturday night and once again the food was superb. The server (I forget her name) was timely, very educated on the menu and both pleasant and not intrusive - great job! There were 6 of us and we shared most of the appetizers and many mains and the feeling across the board was that everything that we tasted left you wanting more! The Kimchee dumplings (similar to Siu Mai) were amazing, as were the shrimp and cornbread and braised veal cheeks. Some superb wine pairings and a grappa digestif were fantastic too. Definitely worth the trip from Toronto for the night!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    69
    39
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

This place is a real find - there's no sign outside, and you go down a few steps and find yourself in one of those atmospheric spaces, with ancient exposed walls, that make Old Montreal such a treat.

Everything we had was delicious, and the service was very professional.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WarsawWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations - The Best Valentine's Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Le Bremner is located in the heart of Old Montreal.. The famous Chuck (of Chuck's Day Off) from the Cooking Channel is the owner. Le Bremner has an exclusive boutiquie feel to it since has no sign out front.. Got Address? No Problem.. My husband is a foodie (works in NYC) so he made our Valentine's Day reservations. Let me say, this place blew us away - the service the aesthetics, the selection but most of all the food was SUPERIOR. End of story. We recommend Le Bremner 100%, please go experience this place.. we will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I loved this place.
Server was very good, just the right amount of assistance and all her suggestions were very helpful.
Excellent sashimi, lobster focaccia, and crab cakes.
The special drinks and the wine suggestion were both excellent.
Definitely pricey but we felt it was worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rico6897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The food was fabulous - outstandingly fresh seafood. The staff was extremely knowledgeable, very easy to talk to. We had no problem with music levels (and I'm one who often has issues with that). I will absolutely recommend this to everyone who goes to Montreal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faye667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bremner also viewed

 

Been to Le Bremner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing