We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time as enjoyable as the 1st time!”

Yia Sou Greek Grill
Ranked #114 of 6,686 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Snowdon
Description: Located in the west-end of Montreal. Yia Sou serves up Montreal's best Greek cuisine with exciting dishes and unique ambiance that can fit anyone's budget. We use only the finest ingredients. Every dish is made to order!
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Great family atmosphere, awesome food and very friendly and efficient staff !! The prices are reasonable. Food is fresh and served quickly. No waiting at the door to be seated.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 304 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2019

Nice Greek style restaurant with authentic dishes. The Greek salad was very fresh and we shared a grilled chicken which was delicious. Next time I will try some of the other dishes as I am sure they are good too.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MtlTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Great food, great ambiance, and super friendly staff. I particularly enjoy there pikilia appetizers, the greek sausages and the gyro dishes.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Pat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

I had made a reservation for 7:00 pm on a Saturday night and when we arrived our booth was ready. After looking over their menu, we started our meal with their triple appetizer dish ($12.00). We chose the tzatziki, taramosalata, and skordalia. As usual, it was accompanied with lots of warm pita pieces.
For our main, we decided to share their # 6, two chicken gyro pita sandwiches ($22.00).
It came with a choice of salads, we chose their Greek salad, no cucumbers. A very nice bowl of ripe tomatoes, feta, olives, and sweet onions. The main arrived shortly after and our waiter was nice enough to split our order. It was accompanied by fries and rice, which we took home, too much!
Once again, no room for dessert. Service was excellent. Enjoy.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidkM3873RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Amazing greek restaurent with tasty food. The souvlaki pita is the best in town. Great service! Nice and relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EffieKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yia Sou Greek Grill also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Yia Sou Greek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing