We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable!”
Review of Le Filet

Le Filet
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Filet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 5,706 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $51
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Parc du Mont-Royal
Cross street: Esplanade
Transit: Bus: 80, stop corner Mt-Royal and Parc avenue. Bus: 97, stop corner Mt-Royal and Esplanade. Metro: Mt-Royal + bus 97 toward the west. BIXI station
Description: In a sparkling universe entirely dedicated, in sense and spirit, to the oceans and their treasures, we invite you to indulge with us in some moments of joy. Dans un univers chatoyant, dedie, tant par les sens que par l'esprit, a la mer et a ses condiments, nous vous convions a vivre avec nous des moments de joie.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
115 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Impeccable!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

What is not to like!...cool vibe...welcoming host...outstanding and knowledgeable service...and the food...creative, flavorful and honestly some of the best tapas I have ever had!...you will not be disappointed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah4501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    85
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FINALLY went to le Filet”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Went there for our anniversary - he reserved at the bar because he knows that's where I love to sit. We were a little disappointed with the attentiveness of our bartender/server at first...but then everything went smoothly. The food is just awesome. The wagyu beef is a must try along with the pork belly and cavatelli with foie gras. Oh and make sure to get a plate of onion rings for the table. They are something else!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Browntown30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The Flavors!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

They have different sections on the menu - and each one is delicious. Every bite is such an explosion of flavor! I love this restaurant - have been many times and will keep going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

What a marvel! Outstanding dishes and over the top delicious. Yes, its's that good. The oysters with miso gratin packed so many flavours. My absolute favorite was the cavatelli with veal cheeks and foie gras. If you really appreciate unique ingredients and don't believe that good food has to be a gluttonous portion, then you've struck gold with this restaurant. The staff was excellent, attentive yet unobtrusive. They made excellent recommendations both with food and wine selections. Book in advance. I am already planning my next visit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thevixster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HORRRIBLE SERVICE!!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

horrrible service!!! I'm a big Montreal foodie who is always on the hunt of new restaurants and was excited to try le filet for a long time. I was extremely disappointed. The staff were very rude and somehow insulting because we were a bit late which really ruined my mood for the rest of the day. Food was not great. I'd rather go to other restaurants such as Helena or Joe Beef where service is far beyond and above this horrible service.
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Filet also viewed

 

Been to Le Filet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing