We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lofts du Vieux-Port
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$362
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$258
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
85
44
20
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
44
20
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelno elevatorflights of stairsthe actual hotelfull kitchenvieux portseparate buildingsstone wallsold montrealcarried our bagskitchen equipmentwelcome packprivate apartmenttop floorspacious accommodationsst paul stmain bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 157 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

They messed up the booking (split the family in two separate buildings) but tried hard to make up for it (complimentary breakfast for our family + our friends). Nice location. Nicest and quietest lofts (where our friends were staying) are in the building which is furthest from the Hotel. The ones directly over the restaurant (where half of our family was located) are more cramped (too much furniture) and can be smelly from the kitchen restaurant. Also the street below can be very noisy, especially on weekends night.

Room Tip: If possible avoid the lofts directly above the restaurant. The kitchen is very close and the smell on the stairs up can be significant.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was my very favorite hotel room ever ! We stayed in room 108,which had beautiful big window seats looking out over rue St. Paul, right at the edge of the pedestrian only area. Horse drawn carriages clip-clopped under our window, and the area is vibrant with art galleries, shops, cafes, and nightclubs. The room itself was beautiful, with old stone and brick walls and huge ceiling beams.We had a gloriously deep jacuzzi tub... heavenly! The kitchen area was surprisingly modern, with full refrigerator and stovetop, The bed was soft and luxurious, with crisp white linens and a big fluffy comforter. BUT... this is a third floor walkup. The 42 stairs to get to your front door can be pretty daunting after a long day of sightseeing, and the lofts have no lifts. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when i return to Montreal.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff about your needs. many rooms have ALOT of stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeSmellTasteTouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great welcome.. Beatiful decorated apartment with a "bijou ambience" on 3rd floor, ( no lifts) but they will help with your bags. Housekeeping as per guests request which suited is perfect. Excellent value, and could not be in a better location. On the doorstep, you will find fantastic restaurants and art galleries, 1 min walk to the city tour bus-stop, promenade and Bateau Mouche. Small supermaket across the street to purhcase essentials for the apart. Non pretentious bo-ho area of Old Montreal. Very civilized and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ycronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just stayed 2 nights in their apartment building this late-June. We took our small dog with us. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. Prime location. The one thousand sq foot apt is very clean and nicely furnished. However there is no elevator in the apartment building so if you are elderly, you might want to stay in the main hotel. The air conditioner did not work well in our apt but didn't bother us too much, as we were out sight seeing most of the day. Will highly recommend this place for people traveling with their pets. (If you are willing to pay a bit more.) There is a big park (where the science center is) right down the street, which makes taking your dog out very easy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveMyChihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our group of six women recently stayed in the lofts. This was an ideal location for exploring Old Montreal, and the staff made our stay extremely enjoyable. Veronica at the front desk handled a few glitches that we had with utmost professionalism and always with a smile. The young men who helped with our luggage were amazing--running up and down stairs and along the cobblestone streets with our heavy bags. We were fortunate to have warm sunny weather while we were in Montreal, and we loved the energy and vibrance of the area around the hotel.

Room Tip: All the lofts were different, and are spread out amongst several buildings. Noise can be a factor, but this is offset by the excellent location.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canuck862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews