We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Petite Bourgeoise
Ranked #32 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoy staying in neighborhoods of great cities that are not in the center of town. Learning to navigate transit systems and walking around the outskirts is our way of feeling less like a tourist, and more of a temporary local.

La Petite Bourgeoise was the perfect bed and breakfast. We had a fabulous spacious room that was immaculate. The entire house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Joanne, our innkeeper, was amazing. She prepared a huge gourmet breakfast each morning, and accommodated it to our preferred time. She was an excellent tour advisor and helped recommend sites to see and how to get there. She had a full mini fridge available for us, with drinks and snacks whenever we wanted. She even offered to do our laundry (for a nominal fee), and drive us to the Metro on our last day, to avoid the rain. Joanne spoiled us. No other B&b will could compare.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amcurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 55 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Fantastic experience in Montreal. Johanne is fully dedicated to her guests and the house is superb and romantic ! I recommend the breakfast which always fresh and very nice. Although located in Verdun, it is quite easy to take the metro and access the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fabrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is the best stay in Montral with the greatest hostess in Johanne. She really makes you fell like family when your there and the meals are excellent. It made be never skip breakfast again after the great breakfasts I had here. The B & B is on a quiet street with the Bus to the downtown and subway only steps from the door. If your planning a trip to Montreal then this is the place you want to stay at. I will for sure return on future trips to Montreal.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet here the Red room is just off the front door and office with the others in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've been staying with Johanne at "la petit bourgeoisie" since October so I can really say that this place is amazing! First of all the house is really beautiful, elegant but comfortable and warm at the same time. The atmosphere is so relaxing and calm! The rooms are very beautiful, the furnitures are new and everything is clean and pure. My room is the red room, the smaller one but my favourite one. When the house was built this room was a study so half of the walls and the floor are covered with wooden, like the rest of the house, and I like it so much! There are 4 rooms: the orange room, the green room, the suite and the red room. There are two bathrooms really clean. The interior design and the decorations are the outcome of a amazing person, the owner. And obviously everything that she does is amazing. I forget to take a picture of the breakfast, but it's just like a piece of art. You have a lot of things to eat like muffin, croissants, bread, fresh and dried fruits, marmalade, orange juice, coffee, tea and cooked things really good. Everytime she cookes something different. She is a smart and kind person, really concerned about her work and the people that she meets. She always tries her best for her guests and I think she really does it. She can make you feel comfortable and if you need some indication she has maps and everything to help you. The place is really really beatiful. Next to here there's the riverside park where you can have a long walk near the river. If you want you can arrive till the rapids and far than that, till Lachine. Rue Wellington is near here too and is plenty of shops and restaurant where you can find anything (even Italian foods! I'm Italian so...). If you don't want to walk you can take the bus till the Metro station and from there you can reach downtown in about 10 minuts. I think that it's the perfect place because you have the park and the river next to you if you want to enjoy a walk on open air, but you can reach the city centre in 15 minuts with the transportation tools. The trasportations here in Montréal are really well organized and they have a convenient pass for one-day, three-day, one week, two-week and a month for metro+bus ride. And Johanne has the card if you need it. Summarizing, I think this place is indeed amazing. And If I'am to visit Montréal again, I will come back here for sure. Thank you Johanne!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank muskietto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a very nice B&B that is nestled in a quiet residential area, away from the traffic and congestion of the city centre but very easily accessible to it through quick, public transportation. Fully bilingual hostess, Johanne, runs a charming, spotless 'gite',( the French term for a B&B), that is tastefully decorated in stately oak with ultra modern, shared bathrooms. The breakfasts were first class: tasty, plentiful, wonderfully presented, and she catered perfectly to my gluten intolerance condition.
I will certainly look to stay there again.

Room Tip: I am not sure if it is air conditioned so this might be worth checking if staying during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snuggsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Johanne is such a warm and welcoming hostess, she will sure make you feel comfortable and at home. Our kids fell in love with Johanne! It was also very convenient to go cycling right from the doorstep.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angrynerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I was extremely positively surprised when we arrived at La Petite Bourgeoise and met Johanne, as the neighbourhood had a different "flair". But as soon as I saw this warm and welcoming house and Johanne, I felt like home. Johanne has an amazing house, one can see she put love in every single piece of decoration and she does this with passion. The old meets new in a very chic way in Johanne's home and just the way you feel there....is amazing! The rooms and the whole house are extremely clean, and the breakfast was the best! Lots of variety, beautifully presented, very tasty and plenty! Johanne is really passionate about what she does and her guests can feel it! We came as guests / strangers and left like old friends, with hugs and promises to come back! Thank you, Johanne!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
The Village (Gay Village)
Maison Des Jardins
Maison Des Jardins
#11 of 144 in Montreal
101 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Gite Ocoin B&B
Gite Ocoin B&B
#14 of 144 in Montreal
132 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
La Conciergerie
La Conciergerie
#22 of 144 in Montreal
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
L'Escogriffe B&B
L'Escogriffe B&B
#45 of 144 in Montreal
20 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Petite Auberge Les Bons Matins
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Auberge de La Fontaine
Auberge de La Fontaine
#13 of 144 in Montreal
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Bourgeoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Bourgeoise

Address: 611 Rue Manning | Verdun, Montreal, Quebec H4H 1Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: $94 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Petite Bourgeoise 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Host Johanne VilleneuveInterior designer Johanne Villeneuve has opened her doors to those from all over to come in share the experience of Montreal. This traditional 1920s quarter has been transformed into a modern yet classical Bed & Breakfast which offers a pleasant comfort and particular atmosphere to businesses, tourists and local visitors.Our mission is to provide high-quality accommodation offering relaxing rooms including a distinguished breakfast and a selection of special packages to suit your desires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your La Petite Bourgeoise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing