We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
50
3
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
3
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange room yogurt every morning verdun wifi downtown
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 58 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Fantastic experience in Montreal. Johanne is fully dedicated to her guests and the house is superb and romantic ! I recommend the breakfast which always fresh and very nice. Although located in Verdun, it is quite easy to take the metro and access the city center.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fabrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is the best stay in Montral with the greatest hostess in Johanne. She really makes you fell like family when your there and the meals are excellent. It made be never skip breakfast again after the great breakfasts I had here. The B & B is on a quiet street with the Bus to the downtown and subway only steps from the door. If your planning a trip to Montreal then this is the place you want to stay at. I will for sure return on future trips to Montreal.

Room tip: All the rooms are quiet here the Red room is just off the front door and office with the others in the rear near the kitchen and washrooms
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've been staying with Johanne at "la petit bourgeoisie" since October so I can really say that this place is amazing! First of all the house is really beautiful, elegant but comfortable and warm at the same time. The atmosphere is so relaxing and calm! The rooms are very beautiful, the furnitures are new and everything is clean and pure. My room is the red room, the smaller one but my favourite one. When the house was built this room was a study so half of the walls and the floor are covered with wooden, like the rest of the house, and I like it so much! There are 4 rooms: the orange room, the green room, the suite and the red room. There are two bathrooms really clean. The interior design and the decorations are the outcome of a amazing person, the owner. And obviously everything that she does is amazing. I forget to take a picture of the breakfast, but it's just like a piece of art. You have a lot of things to eat like muffin, croissants, bread, fresh and dried fruits, marmalade, orange juice, coffee, tea and cooked things really good. Everytime she cookes something different. She is a smart and kind person, really concerned about her work and the people that she meets. She always tries her best for her guests and I think she really does it. She can make you feel comfortable and if you need some indication she has maps and everything to help you. The place is really really beatiful. Next to here there's the riverside park where you can have a long walk near the river. If you want you can arrive till the rapids and far than that, till Lachine. Rue Wellington is near here too and is plenty of shops and restaurant where you can find anything (even Italian foods! I'm Italian so...). If you don't want to walk you can take the bus till the Metro station and from there you can reach downtown in about 10 minuts. I think that it's the perfect place because you have the park and the river next to you if you want to enjoy a walk on open air, but you can reach the city centre in 15 minuts with the transportation tools. The trasportations here in Montréal are really well organized and they have a convenient pass for one-day, three-day, one week, two-week and a month for metro+bus ride. And Johanne has the card if you need it. Summarizing, I think this place is indeed amazing. And If I'am to visit Montréal again, I will come back here for sure. Thank you Johanne!

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank muskietto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a very nice B&B that is nestled in a quiet residential area, away from the traffic and congestion of the city centre but very easily accessible to it through quick, public transportation. Fully bilingual hostess, Johanne, runs a charming, spotless 'gite',( the French term for a B&B), that is tastefully decorated in stately oak with ultra modern, shared bathrooms. The breakfasts were first class: tasty, plentiful, wonderfully presented, and she catered perfectly to my gluten intolerance condition.
I will certainly look to stay there again.

Room tip: I am not sure if it is air conditioned so this might be worth checking if staying during the summer.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colejster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Johanne is such a warm and welcoming hostess, she will sure make you feel comfortable and at home. Our kids fell in love with Johanne! It was also very convenient to go cycling right from the doorstep.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angrynerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews