We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Ranked #43 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a great location”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just came back from a 3 day trip to Montreal during Thanksgiving. SpringHill Suites Old Montreal is very well located, close to everything, the room was good too, it looked clean, not big, but not so small either. Beds were comfortable, our kids stayed on the sofa bed and did not complain. Breakfast was nice, with croissants and other kinds of bread, butter, cream cheese, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage links, a very good coffee and a variety of teas, 3 juice flavors, yogurts and even sliced cheese. My husband and kids used the (small) indoor pool, but they said the water was too cold. There is a hot tub too, but nobody should stay there for more than 20 min. since it is not recommended. In case I would return to Montreal, I would stay at this hotel again and would also recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbaBrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    472
    133
    29
    29
See reviews for
366
376
28
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Spent a weekend here in October and loved the location right in Old Montreal. Sleeping room and bathroom were spacious. (Couch was on the same wall as the TV, could only watch the TV from the bed!) Complimentary breakfast was nice with a good selection to choose from. It was very busy and crowded on the Sunday morning making some of the staff unpleasant to deal with. Front desk personnel were pleasant, friendly and helpful. Valet parking onsite at reasonable rate. Taxi service from the hotel was very good – never waited more than 5 minutes. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teezeeUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had never stayed at a Springhill Suites by Marriott and we were very pleased. We had a very nice room, the location in the old city on Montreal was fabulous and the breakfast was excellent. i would definitrly choose this hotel brand again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwmv65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed @ the Springhill Suites I think the best hotel in Old Montreal, close to everything. ( Restaurants & shopping ) Reception was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a variety of good selections. Rooms / bathroom are spacious and clean. My girlfriend did a lot of researching and found this neat hotel, and we enjoyed our stay here tremendously. Another plus is the free WIFI.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitness34041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our family stayed at the Springhill Suites in mid September prior to a St. Lawrence cruise. The location is absolutely perfect for sightseeing in old Montreal. Our experience at the hotel was excellent. Reception was friendly, rooms and bathroom were both clean. The included breakfast was exceptionally good. If you have a chance, eat at the restaurant off the lobby. The food is excellent albeit expensive. The ambiance is incredible as you are eating in the oldest inn in Montreal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites this Saturday (November 3rd). Our room (412) was nice, however the carpet is starting to need a good cleaning. Besides that all was in order and clean. I loved the bedding at all the Marriott properties, they are so comfy. The breakfast provided is good, however the area should be a little bigger. Some guests were almost "fighting" to get a table!! The hotel is close to every thing Old Montreal has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I spent a lot of time researching hotels in downtown and Old Montreal before our trip and was greatly rewarded when I found this excellent hotel. It is located in the heart of Old Montreal and was ever so convenient for my sightseeing stay with my daughter. At the top of the list was how safe we felt because the location is in a very good area with lots of people around both during the day and at night. The hotel itself was lovely -- nice decor and a good sized room which was totally clean and quiet, a great bonus. We asked for a room on a higher floor and the staff were very accomodating in getting us one; we didn't have a view but that truly did not matter to me because we spent very little time in the room. The reasonable room fee included an excellent hot/cold breakfast which helped in our final decision to stay at this hotel. There are many eating establishments nearby and also a corner store right around the corner so we didn't wear out out feet walking around for hours looking for what we wanted. We will definitely book at this hotel next time around; I couldn't have been happier!

Room Tip: Higher floors take you away from the hustle and bustle of the lobby and second floor which is where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaW6446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 165 in Montreal
1,979 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#18 of 165 in Montreal
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#9 of 165 in Montreal
1,705 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#8 of 165 in Montreal
2,133 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#2 of 165 in Montreal
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Address: 445 Rue Saint-Jean-Baptiste | Vieux Montreal, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#32 Family Hotel in Montreal
#39 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#43 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal. We offer warm and welcoming hospitality in the heart of charming and historic Old Montreal. All the feature comforts of a large international hotel chain are available for your short or long stay. At mealtime, experience the enchanting Auberge Le Saint Gabriel restaurant, one of the oldest inns in North America, affiliated with the hotel to better serve you. Our Old Montreal hotel offers state-of-the-art business services for your conferences, training or motivational seminars. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal is also the ideal place for a magical stay! We put you in the heart of Old Montreal, near many of Montreal, Quebec's top attractions and landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Springhill Suites Old Montreal Hotel Montreal
Springhill Suites Montreal
Montreal Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing