We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Old Montreal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Old Montreal
Ranked #35 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had never stayed at a Springhill Suites by Marriott and we were very pleased. We had a very nice room, the location in the old city on Montreal was fabulous and the breakfast was excellent. i would definitrly choose this hotel brand again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    389
    105
    23
    17
See reviews for
285
296
23
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed @ the Springhill Suites I think the best hotel in Old Montreal, close to everything. ( Restaurants & shopping ) Reception was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a variety of good selections. Rooms / bathroom are spacious and clean. My girlfriend did a lot of researching and found this neat hotel, and we enjoyed our stay here tremendously. Another plus is the free WIFI.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitness34041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our family stayed at the Springhill Suites in mid September prior to a St. Lawrence cruise. The location is absolutely perfect for sightseeing in old Montreal. Our experience at the hotel was excellent. Reception was friendly, rooms and bathroom were both clean. The included breakfast was exceptionally good. If you have a chance, eat at the restaurant off the lobby. The food is excellent albeit expensive. The ambiance is incredible as you are eating in the oldest inn in Montreal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites this Saturday (November 3rd). Our room (412) was nice, however the carpet is starting to need a good cleaning. Besides that all was in order and clean. I loved the bedding at all the Marriott properties, they are so comfy. The breakfast provided is good, however the area should be a little bigger. Some guests were almost "fighting" to get a table!! The hotel is close to every thing Old Montreal has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I spent a lot of time researching hotels in downtown and Old Montreal before our trip and was greatly rewarded when I found this excellent hotel. It is located in the heart of Old Montreal and was ever so convenient for my sightseeing stay with my daughter. At the top of the list was how safe we felt because the location is in a very good area with lots of people around both during the day and at night. The hotel itself was lovely -- nice decor and a good sized room which was totally clean and quiet, a great bonus. We asked for a room on a higher floor and the staff were very accomodating in getting us one; we didn't have a view but that truly did not matter to me because we spent very little time in the room. The reasonable room fee included an excellent hot/cold breakfast which helped in our final decision to stay at this hotel. There are many eating establishments nearby and also a corner store right around the corner so we didn't wear out out feet walking around for hours looking for what we wanted. We will definitely book at this hotel next time around; I couldn't have been happier!

Room Tip: Higher floors take you away from the hustle and bustle of the lobby and second floor which is where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaW6446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed this past weekend for the second time and had a lovely time. The hotel is in a great location, views are basic city, looking into office buildings, rooms are spacious and free breakfast is a nice touch. The pool area is in need of some attention as it looks quite dated with peeling paint and dark patches in the pool! Small fitness center, helpful front desk staff and efficient housekeeping. Clean rooms, quick elevators, the TV placement is not ideal, your craining your neck if your watching from bed or the couch, never spot on. Over all great experience and I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HTravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Right in the heart of Old Montreal, the location of this hotel can not be beat!! You're walking distance from the port, Place Jean-Cartier and it's bustling arts and restaurant scene, and the famous Basilique Notre Dame. The lobby is lovely and remodeled, but while the rooms are large and quite comfortable, they are a bit dated. The hotel also has an on-site parking garage which is very handy if you're renting a car and would like to avoid the pitfalls of finding your own parking in "Old Montreal".

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexiaABR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#12 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,658 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge Bonaparte
Auberge Bonaparte
#3 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#7 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,404 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#15 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#8 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Old Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Old Montreal

Property: SpringHill Suites Old Montreal
Address: 445 rue Saint-Jean-Baptiste, Montreal, Quebec H2Y2Z7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Montreal
#39 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#43 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Old Montreal 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Marriott SpringHill Suites Old Montreal. Warm and welcoming hospitality in the heart of charming and historic Old Montreal. All the feature comforts of a large international hotel chain for your short or long stay. At mealtime, experience the enchanting Auberge Le Saint Gabriel restaurant, one of the oldest inns in North America, affiliated with the hotel to better serve you.Offering state-of-the-art business services for your conferences, training or motivational seminars, the Marriott SpringHill Suites Old Montreal is also the ideal place for a magical stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites Old Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Springhill Suites Old Montreal Hotel Montreal
Springhill Suites Montreal
Montreal Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing