We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,437)
Filter reviews
2,437 results
Traveler rating
1,666
582
115
53
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,666
582
115
53
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed old montreal deluxe suite separate bedroom nespresso machine stove top perfect location small kitchenette cobblestone streets electric fireplace living area beautiful hotel boutique hotel pull out couch valet parking vieux port valet service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,437 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

We had an amazing stay here! Le Saint-Sulpice is in a great location in the old town area, within walking distance to everything. There are also dozens of wonderful restaurants and cafe's all around the area to walk to. At check in they informed us that they had upgraded us at no additional charge. Our room was absolutely wonderful! Everyone we encountered - at the front desk, the concierge, front door, and valet, was very nice and helpful. The customer service all around was fantastic. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we return to Montreal!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misssrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanick B, Directeur général at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Misssrl,

Thank you for the great comments about the service you received from our team. It is truly appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Yanick B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

We went to Montreal for Memorial Day Weekend and this was the perfect choice for our stay. The staff was great and answered all questions, including reviewing several restaurant choices. The King Superior room was spacious and comfortable for two. We had a balcony overlooking the street on the 4th floor. It was great to open the window and enjoy the street sounds. At night we closed it and could not hear a thing. The King Bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect, in the middle of everything. Any direction we walked in you could not miss. We had breakfast at the restaurant one day, and the service was attentive and the food was perfect. It was a surprise trip for my wife and she wants nothing to change the next time we come back! Same room and everything.

Room tip: 4th floor street view was great !
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanick B, Directeur général at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Bruinb,

Thank you for choosing the St-Sulpice for your special Montreal escape and for the great comments.

We certainly look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Yanick B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great, most of the staff was very friendly and many of the amenities were nice. There were just a few things keeping this hotel from a 5-star rating.

One, the reception was not welcoming and after telling us that our room was not ready (1:00pm) I heard the young woman mimic, “We do not guarantee the rooms until 4:00,” to no less than three guests. There is a nicer way to communicate and honestly, why weren’t any of the rooms ready at that time of day on a non-holiday Tuesday? It wasn’t the best way to start.

Two, we called to the front desk the next morning to say that we did not need our room cleaned but they still knocked at our door 30 minutes later. I told the young lady that we did not need a cleaning and yet they came in while we were out to straighten the room anyway. While the cleaning was nice, I prefer to have my requests honored.

Three - and not all these things are fully in their control - an elevator was broken and there were no signs they were trying to fix it - making things very slow, the exercise room is a walk down the street and the valet takes a long time because it is a ways away.

Overall we enjoyed our visit but can’t say it was everything we’d desire in a top notch hotel. It will take just a bit of work to get this location up to its full potential.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LysaLysaLysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanick B, Directeur général at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded today

DearLysaLysaLysa,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your St-Sulpice experience. Constructive comments such as yours are always welcomed.

Following your post, some follows up have been made regarding the 4 pm room delivery guarantee. Although this is our policy, I agree that this makes it look as if we are just not really doing anything ab out the room being ready, when in fact, it is the opposite that is happening behind the scenes.

I am happy to report that our elevator has been fixed since then. It was very unfortunate that we had to wait a while for a part to come in. Thank you for your understanding. Our guest's security is always our number 1 priority, which in that case did slow down the service.

Best regards,

Yanick B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Enjoyed our stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. All rooms are suites. Loved all the extra space. Hotel was quiet beds comfortable. Staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. Location is great right next to Notre Dame with plenty of restaurants and shops in walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Betty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanick B, Directeur général at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Betty49,

Thank you for the positive review. Hope you had wonderful time in Montreal.

See you again soon.

Sincerely,

Yanick B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

We wanted to spend an extra day in Montreal and chose this hotel. Great location, incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Room was large and very comfortable. It included complimentary water and Nespresso in the room. Breakfast was very good.

Room tip: I reserved on the internet. I'm not sure if they considered our large room a mini suite. Avoid room facing front for street noise
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanick B, Directeur général at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear John D,

Thank you for chosing the St-Sulpice. Hope that you had a wonderful cruise (and post cruise time in Montreal).

We really appreciate the positive review.

Best regards,

Yanick B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews