We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed March 2, 2005

My daughter and I stayed at le St Sulpice in old Montreal for a weekend in January 2005. We loved this boutique hotel. Our room was huge with elegant furnishings and a beautiful bathroom. We had room service for dinner one night, and it was prompt and delicious. The breakfast which was included with the room was very nice especially on Sunday morning when there were hot and cold choices. The lobby and public areas were lovely, the staff pleasant and helpful - cannot say anthing but good things about this hotel. We enjoyed the location in old Montreal, and it was a five minute walk to the subway.

Helpful?
6 Thank Vancouver reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    466
    94
    45
    15
See reviews for
438
786
67
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 21, 2005

Just returned from a 2-day stay at the Saint Sulpice. Very comfortable and quiet. I would not hesitate to go back. I found the best rate through bonjourquebec. Cheap delicious breakfast just around the corner at Cafe St. Paul (on St. Paul St.).

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 17, 2005

The Le Saint Sulpice certainly does deserve the wonderful reviews that others have given. I booked this hotel for an anniversary with my girlfriend and she LOVED it. She has traveled extensively all over the world and she commented that this was the best hotel she had ever stayed in. We had a deluxe suite with a fireplace which added that extra ambience to make a good experience a great one! The location is easy to get to and very convenient to the quaint shops of Old Montreal and the underground malls. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with any needs or questions you may have. The only downside was the breakfast in the morning. While the food was very good, the continental breakfast items were often wiped out and not refilled on a timely basis.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 1, 2005

we enjoyed our stay bec the front desk were very hospitable and that makes a lot for peole who has kids and were not able to read the guidebooks of montreal. the doormen are friendly and very quick to answer questions. they go the extra mile. the room was lovely. i highly recommend this bec people try hard to make your visit great.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 1, 2005

Wow, wow,wow! The only word that can come up out my mouth. I came up to Montreal with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. I had called the concierge (Patrick) for him to arrange my weekend. Man, did he make it memorable! I think it was more memorable than my wedding. I left it all in his hands and all that he said was : Leave it to me, I promise you won't regret it. He had arranged scented candles, flowers, a sound system with all romantic tunes that would put the right atmosphere in the room, the wood fireplace, the rose petals, a poem written by him, wine, champagne, strawberries, massages, the best restaurants, carridge ride, etc. He is the Casanova/Don Juan of all concierges. I don't know where they got him but he sure made our anniversary a weekend to reminisce forever. Last but not least, the room was superb and spaceous and the rest of the staff was up to par with the highest standards. Bell staff (Marco, Roger, Dave, Rafael) was very helpful. Way to go Le St-Sulpice!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 31, 2004

My husband and I just returned from an overnighter at Le Saint Sulpice and cannot say enough great things about it. We have already recommended it to all our friends. Our Loft Suite was very spacious, immaculate, wonderfully decorated with European simplicity and taste, and made for an awesome stay. The leather loveseat and chair were new and comfortable. The full kitchenette with refrigerator, stove and sink was great - we could not remember staying EVER at any hotel that included REAL glasses (water, cocktail AND wine glasses). What a treat. The queen bed with down comforter was scrumptious. The faux fireplace was a nice touch. The balcony would have been phenom if it had been summer! The bathroom was huge, with ceramic tile, a large soaking tub, large tile shower, and beautiful glass vanity. The toiletries and robes were also top notch. The staff was incredibly gracious, and we felt very pampered and taken care of - from the valet parking to the moment we left. The location is superb, right in the heart of old Montreal, and walking distance to all the great restaurants and the port. We will not consider staying anywhere else in Montreal, and will definitely be back again and again. Perhaps next time we will try massages at the Spa! Thanks to all the staff for our wonderful stay - and we can't wait to return!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 30, 2004

We stayed a night at Le Saint-Sulpice and were very happy with the hotel. We found the rooms very comfortable and that the decor lived up to the web site images. The staff were friendly and helpful. Terrific location.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#4 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Property: Le Saint-Sulpice
Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing