We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful boutique hotel in Old Montreal”
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #14 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“a wonderful boutique hotel in Old Montreal”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

from the moment I walked in the service was impeccable. The rooms are lovely and meet every need; large airy and modernly functional but with charm. Staff were efficient. The food was very good. The internet worked!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    489
    94
    46
    17
See reviews for
472
823
68
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a great hotel right behind the Basilica of Notre Dame in Old Montreal. Excellent location near many great restaurants, on a cobblestone street. Large modern room, great service, and a new restaurant and bar in the hotel made it a wonderful 4 days for us there.

Room Tip: Our room on the 5th floor was excellent - overlooked the courtyard. Quiet, large room with electric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

On the spur of the moment we decided to extend our trip to Old Montreal and the "chain" hotel we were staying at up the street could not extend our stay -no rooms avail . So we were walking and saw this hotel and went in and saw how lovely and friendly staff was and asked if they had a room for the evening and yes they did and gave us a beautiful room. The next morning we checked out and went and had breakfast and on our way back decided we can stay one more night since we were so comfortable in this room, so clean, such great staff.....and of course they gave us a room . We hated to leave but we will be back. This room one only one dollar more that the chain but with 100% more charm . Loved the concierge, so nice and helpful. PERFECT LOCATION!!!!

Room Tip: location cant be beat
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed at the St Sulpice for a business trip. The hotel is in a lovely, historic part of Montreal, close to restaurants, the convention center and shops. The front desk staff are friendly and have no problem with either one's bad french or english. The room was huge and quiet, even though it looked out over the street, rather than the inner courtyard.The TVs worked, so did the internet and there was a nespresso machine. Breakfast was good and unrushed. Check out was efficient. Hotel decor was very nice and updated. They were renovating the courtyard and as it was spring, not outside weather yet, but they used to have a nice place to sit- hope they will put that back in. Overall, a great little hotel and a really good deal!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaritimeAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great location in old- Montreal, hotel itself is very nice, definitely will use it again next time me and my family will visit Montreal. Front desk was very helpful; they helped with all locations we were interested to see in town, also made all reservation. Suites are great very clean.
Only Problem is shaded glass wall between bedroom and bathroom, so if you are with kids as I was need to look out to make sure they are not looking, because if they will look close enough they may see what they should not.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and services from our team. We do have room types without a smoked glass between the bedroom & washroom which you can inquire on for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you back.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I arrived without a reservation and fairly late in the evening but the hotel was within a couple blocks of my meeting the next morning. This meant I didn't have to fight traffic or find a parking spot - well worth the difference in price.
I didn't have a chance to use the restaurant or bar, but the rest of the property and level of service were beyond expectations.
The staff was professional and courteous, hitting some fine points in customer service, making my stay a pleasure. I'll definitely return the next time I have downtown meetings.

The property was under renovations, when I was there but not in a way that interfered with my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and services rendered. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My stay here was perfect! The staff are friendly, polite and accommodating. Doors are opened on your arrival with staff willing to help someone that doesn't speak any French. Perfectly located with notre dame on the corner and great pubs and restaurants located near by.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braybon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with 5 Star Service from our team. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#6 of 165 in Montreal
2,347 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 165 in Montreal
2,135 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,706 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#4 of 165 in Montreal
1,064 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 165 in Montreal
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Property: Le Saint-Sulpice
Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing