We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Saint-Sulpice
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ruby Foo's(Montreal)
$153
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$152
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$222
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,133)
Filter reviews
2,133 results
Traveler rating
1,438
526
101
48
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,438
526
101
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedold montreall'occitane productsdeluxe suiteseparate bedroomnespresso machinestove topsmall kitchenettecobblestone streetselectric fireplaceperfect locationliving areabeautiful hotelboutique hotelart galleriespull out couchwalk in shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,065 - 1,070 of 2,133 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I recently stayed at hotel St-Sulpice for 1 night in their deluxe suite with my girlfriend for he birthday and it was great. The rooms are generously sized, and allow you to easily entertain guests. The kitchenette in the room is what helped me decide this hotel over some of the other boutique hotels in the old port. St Sulpice is one of the only nicer hotels in the area that has a kitchenette. It is fully stocked with all that you would need and the nespresso machine is great touch.

The only slight negative that I have is that the bathrooms are a little out of date, especially as compared to the other hotels in the area. They seem a little dark and dont appear to be as clean as the rest of the room. With this being said, this did not in any way affect our stay.

Overall, great hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your romantic getaway with us. We look forward to seeing you back.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed at Le Saint-Suplice over New Year's. While the weather outside was very cold, we enjoyed our stay at this property immensely.

Service: everyone was helpful and polite, from the door staff to the concierge, the bartender, housekeeping, and front desk. They offered great recommendations for restaurants. The concierge was able to procure excellent seats at a nearby restaurant for dinner, music, drinks, and fireworks on New Year's Eve. Bravo.

Location: Perfect. This was our doorstep to Old Montreal. Walk to everything, or short cab ride if it's too cold. Right behind the Notre Dame Basilica, which is great to tour. It's a fair distance from the airport - around $40 cab ride.

Gym facilities: Maybe the only downside - there is no gym on property. But there is a solution. There are free passes to two nearby facilities which probably have more equipment and space than most hotel gyms. If it's cold outside and you only have gym shorts and no sweat pants, it is a pain to walk outside, especially on the weekends where the only option is the one that is farther away - probably 5 blocks.

Restaurant/Bar: Did not eat in the hotel restaurant but did order room service, which was delivered very quickly and was high quality. The bar in the lobby was cozy but fully adequate and offers a fireplace to sip drinks by. We thought the drinks were expensive so we went to the corner store and alcohol was expensive there too, so maybe the costs were average for the area. The bartender was friendly and gave us excellent night life recommendations.

Rooms: Spacious and comfortable, just what we wanted for a week's vacation. Full kitchenette with cooking utensils, Nespresso machine, fresh bottled water delivered every evening with turndown service. We enjoyed being able to keep cold drinks handy. Even a little dining table if we needed it. We stayed in a room overlooking the courtyard, which was quiet. There was a lot of snow on the balcony so we did not venture out. Be warned: the rooms offer "fireplaces" but our fireplace was one of the electric ones that is really just a picture of a flame. There are rooms with actual fireplaces - ask for them by name if you want this amenity. Bathroom has a walk in shower. The bedroom could be completely closed off to remain quiet if one wants to sleep in while another gets up early. The room was perfectly quiet for sleeping nearly all the time.

Other: On one of the "warmer" days (maybe 28 degrees F) we decided to take a walking tour. We found it is possible to see Chinatown, McGill University campus, and trek to the top of Mount Royal in a day, easily. One suggestion, though - in the winter do not attempt this without your warm gear and wintery hiking boots, as this is no time to destroy your nice shoes. You need something that can handle the salt, keep you warm, and repel water.

All in all we had an excellent stay. We want to go back in the fall when the leaves are changing and the weather is warmer. Would like to explore the waterfront. We received a discount on our rate for prepaying in full without the possibility of a refund. We would highly recommend the St. Sulpice.

Room Tip: For quiet, choose a courtyard facing room (even so, garbage trucks may wake you up some mornings).
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copperpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your New Year's stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, service & location. We look froward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have stayed at Le Saint-Sulpice many times...front room overlooking Rue St Sulpice, in the back suites overlooking the courtyard. Winter, Summer, Spring, Fall. Always beautiful, airy, contemporary, well managed and in the best location in town.

You are 100 metres from the Notre Dame Cathedral and the beauty square with art deco offices, and historic architecture of the old city, and just a mile from St. Laurent's Chinatown and right downtown... in the centre of Old Montreal and a few blocks from the Old Port. Perfectly situated.

Honestly, trust me on this one - stay here and you will not be sorry, but watch the prices online and get yourself a deal if you can. Prices can fluctuate greatly week to week, so keep your eye out for a good price. Now just come to Montreal and enjoy the great spirit and quality of living.

Room Tip: They are all mini suites with lounge area, mini kitchen area, sleeping space, bathroom - high ceilings and great natural light. Rooms in front have picture windows overlooking Old Montreal.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocuDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Just returned from the Saint Sulpice, which going forward will be known as my home away from home. I have struggled finding the right hotel in Montreal. Although many have had comfortable rooms and services, none felt like they knew I was a guest.

Then I try the Saint Sulpice.

Wow!

I spend 100 nights a year in hotels, and this hotel is on my "wow" short list.

Rooms are incredibly comfortable, well oversized with a very cool vibe.

Staff unbelievable, the attention and service that you can count on from a Boutique hotel.

The location in "Old Montreal" is beyond amazing, as the hotel is surrounded, by great restaurants, galleries and quick access to exit the city.

it is now my go to choice when in Montreal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the lovely review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel is wonderful. We especially enjoyed the Nespresso machine in the room! We didn't want to leave. Only there one night, but wished it could have been so much longer. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmurray01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your one night stay with us as well as the service from our staff. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews