We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in the heart of Montreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #13 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the heart of Montreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Some factors why I give this hotel a 5:

1. Nice design, it felt "new", recently renovated
2. Huge, spacious rooms - about 40+ sq. m. - which is rare, especially for central locations
3. Proximity to the main attractions, historical center, restaurants and bars
4. It is quiet, which for me is always a factor when choosing a hotel. Our windows were facing the front, but the street was not too busy.
5. Service is OK, cannot say much, as little was demanded

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay including our renovations, room size, and Old Montreal location. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,270
    463
    93
    45
    15
See reviews for
435
780
67
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tallahasse
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

What a GREAT hotel!!! We had a delay in getting to Montreal, due to our plane being delayed several hours. We were tired, hungry and been traveling all day, and up until that point it had not been the way you want a trip to start, especially your Anniversary trip! That is when I met Andre Guite! He was a dream to us...he upgraded our room to a lovely suite, made sure everything was taken care, from luggage to room service....and the next morning was there in the lobby to greet us with "Good Morning." He even directed us the next day to this little bistro that had the best Cuban sandwich I have ever eaten!

The room was very spotless, room service was prompt, staff was very friendly, and above all they made you feel like you were the only ones in hotel, and we are here for you!

Ideal location in old town and you can walk everywhere!

I truly can say...Book a room! We will be back next time we are in Montreal!

Thank you St. Sulpice for a lovely evening!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topsy2175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that your stay was memorable and the service received by our team was spot on. André will be particularly pleased to hear your kind words in his regards. Happy Anniversary and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our organization held our semi-annual meetings at the Saint-Sulpice and most guests stayed at the hotel. From the start of the planning process to the execution of the meetings and catering, everything went extremely smoothly. The event and catering coordinators were very helpful and always willing to accommodate our needs. The guests were extremely satisfied with the beautiful and large guest rooms. We would definitely hold another event at the Saint-Sulpice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent meeting. We are happy to hear that the planning process and execution from start to finish was seamless and met your expectations. We look forward to hosting any future events your company may have in the future.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

An absolutely perfect hotel - the location was amazing, the character of the street, building, rooms, lobby, etc. are stunning and very European, and the service was discreet and very helpful. We walked, took a bike tour, and explored most of Montreal and yet were so excited to go back to the hotel every day and regroup. We stayed for 3 nights for an anniversary weekend and I wouldn't have changed a thing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisahearld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent Anniversary stay with us. We are so happy to hear that your stay was nothing less than Absolutely Perfect!! We look forward to seeing you back soon for another memorable stay. Happy Anniversary!

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is tucked away beind the Notre Dame Cathedral in Old Montreal. It offers excellent service and the rooms are nicely appointed. Most importantly, the hotel rooms are clean and the staff is responsive. My only comment is that there was no onsite gym. You can get a pass for one about 2 blocks away however. I would definitely go again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We just stayed here for 3 nights for an anniversary getaway last weekend. Great service, nice large room and friendly/helpful staff. The room was well-maintained and the bathroom had a shower and a tub. It is one block away from Notre Dame Cathedral, so the location is excellent. We liked to walk over there at night to hear music in the park across the street. Although the parking is expensive, it is great to be able to drive up to the door and have valet service. Room also had a refrigerator and a kitchenette. It was very quiet in our room even though we were very close to the elevator. The concierge was knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen_Cos_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent Anniversary stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing your back soon.
Happy Anniversary!

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I've visited Montreal numerous times, but this was my first stay here. We were here all week for a conference and loved coming back to our relaxing retreat at the end of each day. It was early October, but luckily still warm enough to sit in the back courtyard cafe. The location is ideal (just behind Notre Dame, in Old Montreal). The staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed in a suite facing the courtyard with a small balcony and it was a large, clean, well-equipped room, wonderful and relaxing. I do agree with some of the other comments about small details (the only mirror was in the bathroom, the balcony could get a bit noisy, and there were limited options on the menu, particularly for vegetarians, also no soaker tub but shower only), but overall we loved our stay and would definitely make a return visit to Le Saint-Sulpice.

Room Tip: I liked the courtyard view, and our 6th floor (top floor) room, with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you 'Absolutely loved your stay' with us. On your next stay, please ask for our suites with shower & soaker tub as a preference. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#7 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Property: Le Saint-Sulpice
Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing