We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but odd setup to the room....and a little noisy.”
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #14 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The room had a long hallway so thin you could barely roll your luggage down. However the adjoining bathroom, bedroom and living room were great.

I stayed on the first floor facing the street. Pretty noisy at night as people leave the Old Port's bars.

Overall I would highly recommend. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PassportAlwaysOnHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The first floor corridor in which you stayed is the smallest but is more than adequate width. We will gladly offer an interior room on a higher floor on your next trip. We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,134 - 1,140 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Quant boutique hotel in the heart of Old Montreal !

We loved every moment there and enjoyed the carriage rides to and from our hotel :)

Our room was clean and spacious and modern. It overlooked the courtyard and was quite romantic .

We would come back in a heartbeat !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in the old city of Montreal. The hotel has an old feel but the rooms are modern and spacious. The shower was big and nice toiletries were provided.
We visited Montreal post Canadian cruise the first week of July. The weather was warm and the hotel is perfectly located to see the Notre Dame Basillica & the sites of the old city.
The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. The doormen had the best advice and were very interested in helping the guests.
Our stay at Le Saint-Suplice surpassed our expectations.

Room Tip: Book one of the larger rooms Ask for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAM_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your expectations were exceeded. We hope your Cruise was just as wonderful and we hope to see you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is perfect if you want to use Old Montreal as base. Steps from Place D'Armes metro, and right near Rue St. Paul, you can't go wrong. Get the courtyard rooms. Very quiet. Decent value for what you get in a world class city.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quonmisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Loveliest boutique hotel I've stayed in. Great location in the heart of old Montreal. Beautiful suites with turn down service and added bonus of Nespresso machines in the room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you & your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Wonderful location in the heart of Old Montreal. Shops, galleries, restaurants, museums all in easy walking distance from hotel. Beautiful comfortable rooms with all conveniences. Quiet. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. A perfect place to stay in Old Montreal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leonard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay in Montreal. We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived Friday afternoon. Reception was excellent, our room was ready. It was a beautiful room 214
We came by Via Rail and they linked us to the hotel with an excellent rate.
Bed was very comfortable and we also had a kitchen. Coffee by Nespresso, machine ready to go. Milk and cream in the fridge
Large European window opened onto a quiet courtyard
Maids spoke perfect English and were most helpful and friendly
One of the concierges Alaine didn't seem too interested in helping us. All the other concierges were terrific.
All the restaurants that we went to were within walking distance. Bocata, had fabulous shared pork osso bucco $$35.00 and the wine suggestion was perfect!
We went to Mangia which is attached to our hotel, entrance around the corner & it was really nice. Good food! Better make reservations.
The top of the Nelligan is a roof top patio. Great sunsets . Pleasant staff.
A great three night break that we do each year.
All in all I would recommend Saint Sulpice !

Room Tip: We have stayed a few times and each time we have loved our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watsonnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back next year for your 3 night getaway.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,478 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#6 of 165 in Montreal
2,244 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#9 of 165 in Montreal
1,774 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,391 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Montreal
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $167 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing