We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite! Even sent my daughter's lost hat to us in the mail!!”
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #14 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Loveliest boutique hotel I've stayed in. Great location in the heart of old Montreal. Beautiful suites with turn down service and added bonus of Nespresso machines in the room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you & your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 2,104 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Wonderful location in the heart of Old Montreal. Shops, galleries, restaurants, museums all in easy walking distance from hotel. Beautiful comfortable rooms with all conveniences. Quiet. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. A perfect place to stay in Old Montreal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leonard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay in Montreal. We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived Friday afternoon. Reception was excellent, our room was ready. It was a beautiful room 214
We came by Via Rail and they linked us to the hotel with an excellent rate.
Bed was very comfortable and we also had a kitchen. Coffee by Nespresso, machine ready to go. Milk and cream in the fridge
Large European window opened onto a quiet courtyard
Maids spoke perfect English and were most helpful and friendly
One of the concierges Alaine didn't seem too interested in helping us. All the other concierges were terrific.
All the restaurants that we went to were within walking distance. Bocata, had fabulous shared pork osso bucco $$35.00 and the wine suggestion was perfect!
We went to Mangia which is attached to our hotel, entrance around the corner & it was really nice. Good food! Better make reservations.
The top of the Nelligan is a roof top patio. Great sunsets . Pleasant staff.
A great three night break that we do each year.
All in all I would recommend Saint Sulpice !

Room Tip: We have stayed a few times and each time we have loved our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watsonnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back next year for your 3 night getaway.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is 5 star plus. Rooms are nice, beds are very comfortable, staff is very friendly and there when you need them. We like it so much we are heading back this weekend again. Opened our window and it felt like we where in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bagsrpackedOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are returning this weekend. We look forward to seeing you back.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the this beautiful hotel one night during the Just for laughs fesitval ......walking into the lobby you are hit by the great smell of a luxury spa! Our room was not ready until 4:30 but we waited in our friends room and they brought us our key. The room is really great with a kitchette, living room and separate bedroom. Very clean and very comfortable bed and nice linens... We opened the huge windows which looked out onto cobble stone street just beautiful ....felt like we were in Europe....The concierge was very helpfull with purchasing tickets to the Just for Laughs Festival and the reception staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located right in the middle of Old Montreal minutes walk away from all the great restaurants and shops, art galeries ....just great.... We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travelsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have been travelling for 6 weeks through Florida, Quebec, Bermudas and New York/Hamptons by plane, car and exclusive Cruise Ship. We have booked some hotels before (like the ones at Miami Beach, Boca Raton, Captiva Island, New York City or Montreal) due to different reasons (exclusive hotels, Victoria Day etc). Unfortunately we had to cancel our short trip from Toronto to Montreal due to a medical issue. We have written several times to the above mentioned Hotel Le Saint Sulpice becauce we had a reservation for two nights. What a great location, they had no reasons to answer any of our mail! No answer is no answer - that's hard facts! We have never experienced that before, but it looks like that a "prepaid" guest is already a past guest. My best friend as a frequent traveller to Montreal for business reasons advised me to join the Le Germain or The Gault ....... I should have listen to him!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JoyTravel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear JoyTravel74,

Thank you for writing to us in regards to your reservation. As you can attest from our numerous comments on Tripadvisor, we pride ourselves on our customer service. I would welcome you to call me at 514-350-1143 or email at vdire@lesaintsulpice.com to discuss this further. We answer all emails yet you state we did not answer. I would like to know which address the emails were sent. This being said, if I understand correctly from your comments you had pre-paid your reservation. This would be a non-refundable reservation. In a medical situation with documentation we may make exceptions or compromise. I look forward to hearing from you and hope we will be able to host you in the future.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here with my family for 4 nights in July in a deluxe suite. The location is fantastic for tourists and the staff is generally friendly. You must valet as there is no parking and that costs $28/day with in/out privileges. Parking in Montreal in general is in short supply. The suite is equipped with a kitchenette which was helpful with small children though the "boutiquey" decor in the bathroom made things a little tougher (bowl sink and no real counter space). Room service food was very, very good and they are accommodating with allergies. Our knock on the rating is primarily with cleanliness and the mattresses. The pullout couch mattress was awful. Nothing but springs digging into you. Even the mattress on the queen bed was uncomfortable and felt like it was well past it's expiry. On the cleanliness, we noticed on the last day that there were a lot of little ants. Because of the dark carpet, we didn't notice until we lay a sheet on the floor to let our infant have some floor time and noticed ants crawling onto the white sheet. Once we started paying attention, we noticed many ants on the carpet. While there's definitely things to like about St Sulpice, we'll probably try another hotel in the area next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to contact me in order to discuss the mattress issue so we can determine which room you stayed in. We have changed our sofa-beds two years ago as well as our regualr mattresses. Although a sofa bed may not be the best sleep option for comfort they are commercial grade. Our beds were designed for us exclusively and we regulary have requests to purchase them. We hope to have another oportunity to host you in the future.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 166 in Montreal
2,541 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#4 of 166 in Montreal
1,127 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#6 of 166 in Montreal
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 166 in Montreal
1,413 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#9 of 166 in Montreal
1,792 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Montreal
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $156 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing