We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Old Port (2 paws up)”
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #14 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Location in Old Port (2 paws up)”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I love to visit Montreal for New Years. We have done this 5 times in the last decade and will be visiting a sixth time this year. We always manage to find wonderful restaurants, great entertainment and the cosmopolitan flair that this city has to offer.
Topping off a great travel experience is the place you call `home' while you're discovering the sites. Le Saint-Sulpice is a wonderfully elegant and comfortable hotel to start our re-discovery.
Our room was pleasing, soothing, and beautiful. The staff never disappoints; they truly go above and beyond expectations. (The concierge is magnificent)
We traveled with a 4 year old Golden Retriever who has become a very well traveled canine and he concurs with 2 paws up! The old port offers enough walking area along the river front for walk and excercise without inconveniencing other visitors.
We research the T.A. website before our trips and found this hotel to be accurately portrayed by others and would like to confirm this for the benefit of those who may be thinking about they're next trip to Montreal. Un grand manoir.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SavannahDan116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your Golden Retriever had a PAWsitive experience as well. We look forward to seeing you all back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,301
    473
    94
    46
    15
See reviews for
444
802
67
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Le Saint -Sulpice from the reservation process through the stay and check-out. The hotel staff helped me book a lovely suite for myself, signifcant other, and two daughter. The hotel was beautiful, and the staff couldn' have been nicer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerSBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. My team will be so happy to hear your kind words and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was my first trip to Montreal on business. Although I could have stayed at an area Hilton where I have status, I chose Le Saint Sulpice based on the photos and great reviews this hotel had received. The hotel rooms are quite large and very, very comfortable. Service is great although my room service experience was a bit slow my first night. The hotel is in the old part of Montreal and numerous restaurants and shops are all a block or two away. It is a great location for touring the city and a short bike ride or drive to numerous other activitiies and sights. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: My room was on the 5th floor, street side which was a bit noisy until 10pm or so but since the bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seattlemocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you expectations were met and that you enjoyed your stay. You will always have status at Le Saint-Sulpice and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I just came back today from Le Saint-Sulpice in Montreal, it was amazing! Service is exellent and the staff is very friendly. As soon as you walk into the hotel the smell is captivating. We stayed for 2 nights and to our surprise our room had been upgraded from Deluxe to Executive, simply wonderful with the beautiful terrace. We had taken the Spa experience package that included the massage at the Scandanvian Spa, the best massage I ever got!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Spa Package. We look forward to seeing you back on your next getaway to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have stayed here many times when in Montreal on business because I like the suite style rooms (small kitchen , separate bedroom, balcony). The location is great in the summer, very convenient for evening strolls and dinner in old Montreal . The one thing that consistently lets the hotel down is the restaurant - the service is terrible which probably explains why most hotel guests seem to not eat there. It is a real shame because the inner courtyard is a complete oasis in a city but be prepared to wait for the slow service and average food.

Front desk staff and concierge are first rate .

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank onemoreflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you consistantly enjoy your stay with us in regards to the suites and service provided by my team. We apologize that your dining experience has not been at the same level as our hotel services. We are working on improving the dining experience. Your loyalty is important to us and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel was beautiful and in a perfect location in the Old Port. The rooms were nicely decorated, the bed and couch super comfy. The staff were kind and helpful. The bedroom that opens to the lounge area allows for privacy or full supervision and the balcony was a great addition in the summer weather.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Le Saint-Sulpice is a beatiful place in Old-Montreal. The room had all the amenities of a top flight hotel and a little more. The fact that the room came with all the equipment and dishes needed to cook made us almost wish we were staying longer. A large window that opened onto the courtyard is quite a find in this day and age. A short walk from Champ-de-mars metro. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that our accomodations met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 164 in Montreal
2,090 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 164 in Montreal
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#5 of 164 in Montreal
1,039 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
1,316 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#2 of 164 in Montreal
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Property: Le Saint-Sulpice
Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing