We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel in a perfect location”
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in a perfect location”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I can't believe this lovely boutique hotel in Montreal is not in the top 10 list of recommended accommodations. We had a beautifully appointed suite with living room (including a sofa bed for our daughter), separate bedroom and full kitchenette for the price or a regular hotel room anywhere else. The setup is perfect for families, but the quaint, nicely furnished and quiet room would also make this a great choice for a romantic getaway. And the location couldn't be better -- right in the heart of Old Montreal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony or large windows that open out. If you travel at the edges of the off se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1morefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,288
    466
    94
    45
    15
See reviews for
438
788
67
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel does not miss a beat. Stayed there for a too brief over night visit and enjoyed every minute of it. From the very accommodating valet gentlemen to the women behind the bar everyone was there to treat you right.
The room we had was at the end of the hall and HUGE! My guess it that it had been a loft room and was changed into a single bedroom. It had an enclosed bedroom in the mid part. That room was small, but you are only to sleep in there, right? It had its own flat screen and comfortable linens and it could be opened up with French doors to the rest of the loft. The sitting area was comfortably decorated with another pullout bed, second flat screen, fire place, refrigerator and two burner enamel range top with utensils for cooking in the cup board beneath. There was a water warmer for tea and a expresso machine for your morning caffeine! Perfect.
This building is old and with character but it is well kept and updated. It's clean, fresh and modern. All the details have been accounted for! The location is perfect and within walking distance to everything you will want to see!
Room service was quick and efficient, English or French they will accommodate your language. I really enjoyed this place and found it oh so comfortable and friendly. Won't look any further when going back this is where I will stay!

Room Tip: If you are a couple you might like the space you get in the loft. Why have a separate room for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccinchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We are happy to hear that all your expectations were met and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This is a great hotel in a perfect location. The rooms are suites, with a living room, bedroom and separate bathroom. The staff was very welcoming and very professional.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property in regards to your most recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Great location right in the heart of Old Montreal, very attentive service from the car parking valet to the reception manager. The toiletries and the bedding are excellent, the room interior is in need of some updating though.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ager01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property in regards to your most recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be completing the renovations of our final three floors by the end of November 2011 and we hope we will have the opportunity to host you on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed at Le Saint-Sulpice for our honeymoon trip to Montreal and it couldn't have been a better experience. The room was beautiful and quiet, amazingly comfortable bed, friendly staff and a great bar/restaurant downstairs. The location was perfect, we spent a lot of time walking around Old Montreal, which is beautiful, and it was an easy walk to the convention center/theatre area where the Jazz Festival was going on. Also only a few blocks from the water.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soyrubiamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property in regards to your stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We are happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us during your Honeymoon. On behalf of the entire team I would like to congratulate the newly weds and we hope we will have the opportunity to host you on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

With nearby street construction, closures, detours, etc., getting to the hotel entrance by car this summer was a challenge. But once at the hotel, things were good. I don't think we were on one of the renovated floors, but our suite was quiet, spacious, and comfortable, even if the decor and furnishings were a bit tired. Nice continental breakfast, buffet-style, on the patio. Friendly, efficient check-in, check-out, and valet service. Our daughter was disappointed that there was no gym on the premises, despite what the in-room literature said. With three prior stays in the past five years or so, this is likely to become our reliable spot in the Vielle Ville.

Room Tip: Ask about street closures and detours. Perhaps the hotel can send directions or a map.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hentyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. All our rooms renovations are scheduled to be completed by the end of November 2011. We thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Le St. Sulpice on our way home from Québec City with our two daughters because we didn't want to drive all the way to New Jersey in one day. Hotel is very well located and first class all the way. Everyone was so friendly and the hotel is very beautiful. We can't wait to visit Montréal on a separate visit so we can stay at St. Sulpice for a few days!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjk7NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#4 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Property: Le Saint-Sulpice
Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing