We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”
Review of Montreal Poutine

Montreal Poutine
Ranked #599 of 5,772 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
2 reviews
“Terrible service”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was there with my family. Everytime my mom comes to Montréal, she wants to eat poutine and this time we took her to Montréal Poutine. What a terrible service!
When we said we wanted water, she tolds us right away that they only had bottles. I felt like she was saying: don't even think to save money with your drinks, because you won't!
After she brought us food, she disapeared! We waited forever for our bill and her colleague was apologizing for her.
I am not coming back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    212
    143
    80
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Waitress didn't help”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We went in to this restaurant in Old Montreal to get our poutine fix- food was great. Delicious, a nice clean environment too.
However what ruined it for us was when the waitress asked for more of a tip, we already gave a decent tip but she stopped us on our way out basically asking for more, it was rude and ruined the experience for us!

Helpful?
Thank Mina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, great food”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Montreal Poutine is a must visit for some comfort food. The staff are great and very helpful, especially with kids. Great burgers and pizza. But, you go for the Poutine, cheese fries with gravy - and don't forget the smoked meat. Every time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveI1302JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Authentic poutine”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

These guys served poutine and beer to a large, rowdy crowd late at night with smiles on their faces! This is definitely a must when visiting Montreal!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice to Sit and Watch the Passing Parade”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We sat outside on a balmy evening in early October and ordered poutine with chicken washed down with a glass of house red. Service was efficient and the poutine simple but tasty and filling. The setting was especially nice as we could watch the passing parade on Rue St. Paul. Good Value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1212check
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montreal Poutine also viewed

 

Been to Montreal Poutine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing