We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Poutine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Montreal Poutine

Montreal Poutine
Ranked #655 of 5,679 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Poutine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

A must stop if you're down in old Montreal and find yourself in need of food!
Service was ok, just a little slow, not very much staff I think so it can take a bit to get your order in, but the poutine is worth the wait! :)
I had the smoked meat version, my girlfriend had the regular one and both of us left smiling!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    195
    139
    72
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very creative ways to eat a very typical Quebec favourite meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

People are friendly, great ambiance and the food is great too! They serve a very typical meal know to Quebecers. If you want a taste of Montreal Quebec you should come here!
Poutine.... Anyway you want it ... Traditional or go crazy!
I loved it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaFamiglia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inuvik, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“tourist trap!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was hungry and had a plane to catch so i didn't have time to go menu hopping. I thought it was way over priced and they only sell bottled water. Way to much mustard on the sandwich. The one waiter in purple skinny jeans really needs to wear a belt because the sight of hairy crack diminishes my appetite. It was cool how the stafff hang outside to draw you in. Very French.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cellar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

A superb Canadian experience!!
Sleeman beer, poutine and watching ice-hockey in the cellar!
The service is okay, it was one guy running up and down to get the food. Really recommend this place!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlobalCitizen1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, and everyone has to try Poutine in Montreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We went here for lunch on a very cold day. It is located in the heart of Montreal which is perfect. Being non-french speakers we were given English menus (which was very useful). We had coffee which was perfect on such a cold day and We ordered Poutine. The service was great, maybe a little slow, but we didn't mind.

Helpful?
Thank Bavan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montreal Poutine also viewed

 
 
 

Been to Montreal Poutine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing