We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mtl treat”

Chez Victoire, Bistro de Quartier
Reserve with OpenTable
Chez Victoire, Bistro de Quartier is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #376 of 5,679 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $49
Cuisines: French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Cross street: Garnier
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mtl treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our waiter took his time to translate the French menu into English for us. Even though he was very busy. This was helpful

The foie gras plate was delicious.
The entire menu was impressive.
Great selection of wine

Nice dim lighting and great background music
Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    44
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“fun place, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had the steak which was delicious, my husband ordered the scallops, very yummy. Our friend ordered the pain perdu for dessert, it was heavenly! Service was wonderful and we can't wait to go back. Only complaint is that as the night wore on it got very very noisy. Music is a bit too loud

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julieccr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
122 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Another Montreal gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Chez Victoire was a welcome oasis from yet another dreary winter evening in Montreal. We tried the salmon tartare and the AAA angus beef (slow cooked to tender perfection) off the $40 three-course menu and were not disappointed. When I informed the waiter that I despise bananas, a key ingredient in the designated dessert, he kindly allowed me to select another without charging me extra which I have seen done in other places. Chez Victoire has a great vibe as does that section of Mont-Royal Avenue. We were seated right by the station where the "charcuteries" plates were being prepared, and they looked very yummy, so this is at the top of my list of things to order when I next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GingersMom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice business meal for diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

On a Monday night in Montreal, a very nice and welcoming restaurant on the "plateau". Staff are great, helpful and efficient. The wine choice is good and the food really nice. I started with the salmon tartare and then the burger of smoked meat and both were delicious. My guest also enjoyed his meal and we had a third person come later and we had no problem even though it was not planned.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food, so so, service and bar: remarquable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great place for the vibe and professionalism of the staff.

Parking is terrible (as it is anywhere on the devil's Plateau).... But this place delivers like no tomorrow when it comes to quality of service.

First place in Montreal i was ever asked if I wished to have my Martini Dry, Dirty, Real or Modern...
Of course Dirty!

Great place to grab a few drinks and a bite before hitting downtown.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Victoire, Bistro de Quartier also viewed

 

Been to Chez Victoire, Bistro de Quartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing