We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dyad

Dyad
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.65*
and up
Scooter Sightseeing in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bike and Scooter Rentals and Guided Tours. If you're looking for an unusual approach to discover this city, then this is it. Our 100% electric mopeds & bikes will give you a hands-on, totally exhilarating, entirely memorable and, above all, incredibly fun experience in Montreal. We’re giving cultural and entertaining guided tours through the city's most vibrant districts.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Booked a last minute scooter tour as the first activity in Montreal for a 27yr old couple celebrating their honeymoon. We were delighted by an amazing 3hr scooter tour of the lesser-explored parts of Montreal. As we requested, the common signs and tourist traps were left out and we focused on the neighborhoods and cultural diversity of the city. David is an excellent guide and made us feel safe and welcome in a great city. Our first time on the electric scooters was a blast as we quickly learned how to maneuver in traffic to make the most of our time. I could not recommend this tour any more strongly to anyone! Great price, great experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Parth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    6
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun way to see Montreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

What a great way to see Montreal on either a guided tour (David tailored a tour to see the things that interested us) or by yourself. The electric scooters are fun, very easy to use and allow you to get around the town quickly and bypass lots of traffic. We had a great time on our tour and later took the subway back to the locations we wanted to spend more time with. Our tour was for 3 hours and allowed us to see an overview of the city. I would highly recommend a tour with Dyad.

Helpful?
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I visited Montreal for our anniversary weekend, and we wanted to find something fun to do that gave us a way to see the city. We came across Dyad and decided to give it a shot.

When we called originally, they were all booked up, but we called the next day and was able to get a reservation for 3pm. When we arrived, we filled out some paperwork, got a quick lesson, and was on our way.

The scooter was a lot of fun. It was easy to drive, and the best part is that it is treated as a bicycle, meaning, you can use the bike lanes and paths. This means you have a lot of flexibility getting around the city.

The only issue is going uphill. The battery just doesn't handle the torque needed, so you do need to pedal some. This will get you some funny glances from people next to you in cars, as well as fellow pedestrians and bikers.... but believe me we were laughing too.

All in all, we had a blast, and Dyad made it easy to do. I recommend them the next time you are in town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank apmartin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Vermont
1 review
“So much fun and great customer service!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We rented a scooter from Dyad last minute while we were on getaway in Montreal and it was so much fun! The staff was very helpful and extremely nice. Price was very reasonable and I was impressed with the scooters as they were like new with nice helmets!

If you're looking for an inexpensive way to get around the city and go anywhere a bike can go, rent a scooter from these guys!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
“Hens on Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

A brilliant experience! The electric scooters were a great way of seeing the city and David was a funny and informative tour guide. Dyad was happy to accommodate special requests from our group and helped make our weekend in Montreal even more memorable. Will definitely use them again on my next visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dyad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing