We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bike ride thru the old city and surroundings -safe, fun with terrific guide Stephanie”
Review of Ma Bicyclette

Ma Bicyclette
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover Montreal's ideal launch pad for your next cycling excursion - Ma Bicyclette! Enjoy car free networks that lead to the St. Lawrence River, Lachine Rapids, Formula 1 race track, Old Montreal, Downtown and much more. This outdoor boutique is located directly on the historic Lachine Canal bike path, steps south of the famous Atwater Market and offers the finest bicycle rental equipment for all ages! Fleet consists of quality comfort Pathway bikes & performance road bikes by Cannondale, unique cycling solutions for families, tandems and quality kids bikes. Our knowledgeable staff are here to advise on rentals, repairs and to offer insight on parts & accessories. Refreshing drinks and energizing snacks available to keep you going! Unique cycling accessories, Montreal memorabilia, cold drinks and rejuvenating snacks. Scenic location, directly on the Lachine Canal dedicated bicycle path (voted top 3 urban cycling destination in North America by Time Magazine) across from the famous Atwater Market. An absolute must visit location in Montreal...for all ages. Winner of Le Grand Prix du Tourisme du Quebec 2010.
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bike ride thru the old city and surroundings -safe, fun with terrific guide Stephanie”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Montreal was wonderful - the jazz was hot - loads of FREE concerts every day during the Jazz Festival aswell as great performers in the concert halls. Great food - all prices and a bonus - a really fun bike guided bike ride!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank anie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    5
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montealegre de Campos, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Bicyclette - outstanding service”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

stopped in for minor repair, was out in 15 minutes flat. nearly zero wait time, friendly, knowledgable staff, great selection of merch (tires, bottles, cables...), reasonable pricing on service and merch. they also offer one of the best bike tours of the city - can't say enough good things about these guys.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tastes of Montreal”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I took the three hour bike tour with a friend through the city. It was a great way to see the sites of Montreal - never knew there were so many bike lanes! Travelling on bike was so much better than by car. Knowledgeable and friendly guide. Very enjoyable experience!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Smiley0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A lot of fun!”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We did the "Taste of Montreal" tour. 3 hours, safe bike paths, minimal hills, very good quality bikes, substantial snack of cheeses and desserts halfway through. I echo everything the previous reviewer said about Stephanie - she is a fantastic guide! This tour begins and ends on the Lachine Canal, which really is the best thing about the tour - because for an additional $5 you can keep your bike for the remainder of the day after the tour. We did that and biked the length of the canal and then back up along the St. Lawrence. A really good day, both the tour and the independent cycling afterwards. I very highly recommend this company!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank beautifulsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“A tourist in my own city. Wonderful”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I just did a bike tour with this company; guide Stephanie Thompson .It was such fun to be a tourist in my own city . I learnd so much about Montreal ,and felt safe navigating the many bike paths throughout Old Montreal and the downtown core . We stopped once for a rest and had a collation of delicious Quebec treats. The two American cyclists with us seemed to equally enjoy themselves .
Stephanie's enthusiasm (in both French and English) for our fantasitc city was contagious. She is very knowledgable about the city, and a lovely person to boot.
I am looking forward to trying out her Sunset Bike and Boat Tour .

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank ChaunceyFfitzsimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma Bicyclette also viewed

 

Been to Ma Bicyclette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing