We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MIAM MIAM great Mediterranean feel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andiamo-Montreal - CLOSED

Andiamo-Montreal
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Quartier International
Cross street: Rene Levesque
Transit: Square Victoria Metro station walk up Cote du Beaver Hall to 1083 Cote du Beaver Hall
Description: A fresh, colored and tasty cuisine.From Spain to Italy, Mediterranean products are famous for their health qualities; olive oil, lemons, fresh pastas, sun bathed tomatoes ...To grilled steaks, braised so-so buck and fish cooked on the plantar are some of our delicacies.The real comfort food comes from the Mediterranean.In the Mediterranean, pleasure of the food always starts with great company!
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MIAM MIAM great Mediterranean feel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Wait staff is very professional and efficient. The little attentions were very appreciated! We were 5 and 3 took the fish and seashells options that was a great way of discovering fishes, an option at 40$ that is a very good value. Our 2 other colleagues had the salmon tartar and they were very satisfied. Waiter proposed a private importation white wine that was a pearl and desserts,....hummmm that was succulent! A chocolate mousse with salted caramel in it! If you have a chance they homemade smoked salmon as well that we had for Appetizer, it is very good!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    9
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing service, Delicious menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic little restaurant! We picked Andiamo on a whim, and were so glad we did. The food was beyond delicious but what really made our meal was the wonderful service! There were a total of 4 gentlemen working in the restaurant on the Saturday night we visited. They were very attentive, but then left us to enjoy our wine before offerring deserts. Perfectly timed.

Helpful?
Thank Lemonsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINNIPEG
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We went to this restaurant when we visited Montreal. What a treat! The seafood buffet was excellent. You choose the fish you want from the buffet and the waiter takes it to the chef who prepares it. It was wonderful! The waiter was extremely attentive and friendly and we felt very comfortable there. We will definitely return when we visit Montreal again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tableau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good...not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Business lunch in a very packed and noisy restaurant

Grilled octopus to avoid, small and not tasty at all.
Salmon tartare wAs. Good, very fresh but chunks of fish not my favorite presentation.
Nice value for the table d hote, but not planning on making it a regular destination

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great lunch restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I've discovered this gem about 1 year ago, and I would recommended wholeheartedly ! The food is very good, especially the shrimp & chirizo plate. I also like the little bouché they offer before you order...

My only semi complaint is that it's often a very cold restaurant, temperature wise. You will need a jacket or a little sweater, it's that cold.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lcf2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo-Montreal also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing