We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great walking tour with Guidatour in Old Montreal”

Guidatour Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.35*
and up
Walking Tour of Old Montreal
More Info
$19.13*
and up
Old Montreal Ghost Walking Tour
More Info
$122.11*
and up
2-Hour Private Old Montreal Walking Tour
Ranked #20 of 79 Tours in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guidatour is a tour guide agency for Montreal, Quebec City and Ottawa. Established in Montreal since 1985, Guidatour is well known for its dynamic, flexible and professional services. Walking tours of Old Montreal and Downtown Montreal for individuals, bus and bike tours, private guides and more!
Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great walking tour with Guidatour in Old Montreal”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We did the East and West tour with Guidatour. Martin took us on the West side-very knowledgeable and a great sense of humor. Angie took us on the East side-also VERY knowledgeable. Both tours flew by and they were so interesting. Wear super comfortable shoes and you will thank yourself later.
We took the Grayline City tour the next day-it was awful. Rude driver/guide and it was conducted in both French and English-they did a bait and switch online and never let us know it would be like that. I called to complain and they were rude,as was the driver Jean. Do not waste your money on this tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MusicCityMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    22
    2
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent tour guide!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We took the tour of Old Montreal West this past weekend and can't say enough about our wonderful tour guide, George. Not only was he a treasure trove of information and knew tons of details about the buildings we were visiting, but he was also a patient and kind man. We brought our eight-month old baby on the tour and tried our best to keep her quiet, but it was close to her feeding time and at a given point she simply started crying and I had to feed her. George was fine with all that and took it all in stride. I also had to dash to the bathroom at one point, and he told me where the rest of the group would be and didn't give me a hard time about it. All in all, a great tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock, arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Did both tours..enjoyed”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We did both the East and West tours and preferred the East one. There was just more to see there. We did enjoy both though. You do not need to book in advance.. just meet them at the cathedral 15 minutes before the tour begins.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank annbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Knowledgable Guides”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We did the Grand Tour for $45 and I'd have to say the Vieux Montréal Ouest tour wasn't that exciting. It was raining the whole time, so that didn't help. That said, the tour guide Georges for the downtown and Vieux Montréal Est was fantastic and you could tell he thoroughly enjoyed being a tour guide. I'd recommend at least the east Old Montreal tour if you don't do anything else!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A fine value for the money”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Tickets are about $20/person for a 90 min tour, which includes a brief visit into Notre Dame. Our tour guide, Martin, was quite knowledgeable, but I will say that, compared to past walking tours, this one felt a little short and like not all that much was covered. Either way, it helped us at least get our bearings of downtown with an added bonus of a little historical background. I would consider it to be a fine value for the money (when compared to Fitz’s bike tour for $69/person).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guidatour Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Guidatour Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing