We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Two words! Stay Here”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
2nd laundry room with free access and free laundry products
1st laundry room with free access and laundry products
Queen size bed in the studio
Kitchen view of the studio's kitchen
View of the studio
Studio's kitchen fully equipped comes with group of 5 or 6 persons.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JICHUL B
1 review
“Two words! Stay Here”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The home is neat and clean.
Lucie and Guy were very nice.
Wonderful place to stay... makes me want to come back for more..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very neat and clean; Great location; Wonderful owners
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
To all the family,
We were very proud to welcoming you in our house. Thanks a lot for your kindness and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!!
Best wishes,
Lucie and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexo4ka
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay thanks to amazing hosts!”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We (a young couple) already stayed in Maison aux Pignons several times and NOT AT ONCE we regretted about it.
In 2011 we stayed in 2 different studio apartments, which are fully equipped and impeccably clean. We just brought our clothes and some personal items as the rest was very thoughtfully provided. The location is perfect - it is close to the metro station “du college” (5 min walk) and to the bus stop. All amenities are within a walking distance (drugstore, supermarket, restaurants and cafes, etc.).
In 2015 our relatives (3 adults) stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment (1313). It is really spacious, very cozy and can easily sleep 5 people as the sofa in the living room is HUGE and very-very comfortable!
Maison aux Pignons has a tidy and well-organized laundry room (shared) with modern washer and dryer and all necessary cleaning products. In late spring, summer and early autumn you can enjoy a beautiful garden, which is very well-maintained.
Guy and Lucie are amazing hosts! They are always in a good mood and very positive, trying to do all their best to make you feel at home. Every time when we visit them, we notice that some improvements were done, as Guy and Lucie always try not only to meet visitor’s expectations but also to go way beyond! I strongly recommend to stay in Maison aux Pignons. You will not regret!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn D
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Maison aux pignons is very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated.”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I enjoyed my stay very much! The rental was very clean, comfortable, and had nice decor.
I appreciated being picked up at the airport, since I was traveling alone and arriving late, and I was greeted with a smile and pleasant conversation on the way back to the apartment. It had all the amenities and more!
Staying at Maison aux pignons made my weekend in Montreal enjoyable!

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia K
Middletown, Connecticut, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable Hotel Stay with a Comfortable Home Feeling”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The owner was exceptionally attentive. All of our needs were met beyond what we had expected! The quality of the hotel furnishings, the neatness and cleanliness of the hotel is outstanding.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P
toronto ON Canada
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

4 of us stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay.

The owners live right next door and very helpful with any questions you may have.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maison aux pignons-your home when you are away from home”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed my stay at "Maison aux pignons"..A nice place so clean, well decorated with lovely hosts (Lucie and Guy) and having everything you may need...
Thank you Lucie and Guy for your conviviality..and if I ever needed to stay in a place, I certainly would choose "Maison aux Pignons" You just feel you are home...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing