We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, great veal chop and pasta”
Review of Quattro

Quattro
Ranked #38 of 5,723 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Description: 10 minute walk from Delta Hotel in Downtown Montréal. Between Basilique Notre-Dame and St-Laurence street.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere, great veal chop and pasta”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We went with a large group here - Sophie was our waitress and the owners were there and quite friendly. The food was great - especially the veal chop. Highly recommend this restaurant if you are in old town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    157
    63
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A little away from the Oldtown Hub-bub and worth the trip!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were staying at a hotel in Old Town Montreal and wanted a place away from the main area of Old Town. They suggested Quattro - located in the same block as the Notre Dame Basilica, opposite side of the street. We totally enjoyed our meal and the ambiance. Even though we had never been to the restaurant before, we were welcomed like old friends. We took advantage of two of the nights specialties and could not have been happier. While the restaurant is described as "italian", do not think heavy red sauce and pasta. This restaurant offers so much more, and the pasta we did order was dressed perfectly. Our veal was perfectly tender. Go.....it's worth the trip.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KittyKatzNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island, usa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“more than the food”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Last night my family and I had a great experience at Quattro. Dinner was great, and there was plenty of food. The owner and staff were attentive and friendly. i was cold and they turned down the AC. We talked and ate, and had a wonderful time. We'll go back again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
203 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a great dinner at Quattro earlier this week. The restaurant has a very comfortable atmosphere and the owner, Nino, makes sure everyone is having a nice time. Our waitress, Sophie, was very friendly and clearly loves her job. I started with a Caesar salad and my wife had the arugula salad. Both were very good. I especially like the fact that the dressing was kind of light. We both ordered the veal scaloppine special with olives and goat cheese. The favors were incredible. We absolutely loved it. For dessert I had a cannoli that was one of the best ever (they fill the shell just before serving) and my wife had an excellent chocolate soufflé. We topped the meal off with a very nice bottle of wine. If you are looking for a relaxed atmosphere and a great meal in Old Montreal, you have to try Quattro.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerJohn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Went there based on reviews as a top restaurant overall in Montreal, and one of the top Italian restaurants, and did not disappoint. One of the owners visited our table many times to make sure that we were well taken care of, and helped us out with a great red wine selection. Would definitely recommend this restaurant and would go again when back in Montreal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Quattro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing