We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian resturant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quattro

Quattro
Ranked #27 of 5,657 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Description: 10 minute walk from Delta Hotel in Downtown Montréal. Between Basilique Notre-Dame and St-Laurence street.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Italian resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I visited this resturant on a Saturday night and they were fully booked with reservations but still managed to accomidate me, which was great. The servicers were very friendly and the atmosphere was like everyone was family. The owners/managers/servers actually came over and talked to me about were I was from, how my trip was going, etc. They were the heart and soul of the visit. The food was great also. I had the taglietteli pasta with proscuitto and tomato sauce, and also the veal scallopini. Both excellent. The portion sizes were perfect and the food cooked to perfection. My only complaint would be the price of the meal, but I think it might be because the standard of living is more expensive in Montreal than in Connecticut. All in all, I would definately return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    153
    61
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good food, fantastic atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very good food. Simple flavors done well. However, we were a little disappointed when our linguine dish came out with spaghetti noodles. We told our server who tried to convince us that the noodle is just a really skinny linguine, rather than admitting that it was the wrong pasta. The risotto was excellent, very well balanced.

The vibe is fun. It's quite loud, but below obnoxious. The owners are lively and having fun. A good place for a relaxed meal.

A word of warning. They have a homemade chilli paste that is extremely spicy!! So use sparingly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Discocanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disappointed by Inconsistent Dishes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We booked at Quattro expecting a food experience worthy of its #4 rating on tripadvisor. Sorry to say that we were really disappointed. Two of our four main dishes were EXTREMELY oversalted, to the point that I really ciuldn't finish my rack of lamb. I'd like to think that the majority of the reviews are true, maybe the chef was having a bad night. Overall the service and atmosphere were really good, but I think I'll be trying somewhere else on my next visit to Montreal...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCanucks_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Best restaurant we've been to in a long time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I decided to try out Quattro for our Valentine's dinner. Best decision ever! The owners made us feel right at home and the food was EXCEPTIONAL. My husband had the grilled calamari and said they were the best he's ever had. I had the yellow beets with goat cheese and walnuts drizzled with a delicious vinaigrette. YUM!!! For our main dishes, my husband had the lamb and I had the homemade sweet potato and ricotta gnocchi. Did I mention the homemade hot pepper oil? Delish! We actually stopped talking during our main dishes, because we were so into our food! We did not want it to end! For dessert we had the Tiramisu, which was just so moist, fresh and delicious. The owners took care of our every need and were extremely friendly. We felt as if we'd known them for years. We left there feeling very satisfied and have since spread the word on this divine treasure. We cannot wait to go back!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 16Jules5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Five of us went there after a recommendation from the concierge at the hotel. Her recommendation did not dissappoint.
The service is very personal and attentive. Every single dish we tried (we tried many) were outstanding. Starting from the bruschetta, to the ceaser salad to the home made pasta and the cannoli which was truly to die for. I have never had better tasting Italian food - not even in Italy. Highly recommended and easy to see why this is one of the top restaurants in Montreal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Quattro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing