We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place”

Eggspectation Complexe Desjardins
Ranked #130 of 6,632 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Description: We're a Montreal institution, founded in 1993 that's become one of the city’s most sought after destinations, giving everyone a good reason to wake up early! We offer over 160 dishes, from pancakes to burgers and coffee to caesars! In the heart of Montreal's "Quartier des Spectacles" at the corner of Jeanne-Mance and St-Catherine next to the Hyatt hotel. We're only 4 city blocks from Old Montreal! We hold all the festivals on our doorstep: Montreal Jazz Festival, Francolphlies, Just for laughs, Montreal Film Festival,(...) Come and let us give you a true Montreal "Eggsperience"! Don't miss out on the opportunity to grab the day by the eggs!
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

We were really happy with our meals at this restaurant. It was busy and they seemed a little understaff but our waitress did a fantastic job of juggling. The food was eggsellent! Even better was the iced coffee I got (pictured below). Establishment was kid friendly.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank StephenM696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 677 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2019

We visited here to have a kind of late brunch during our winter vacation in January, and the lovely staff made their best to make ourselves feel like home. We also liked the variety and fine selection of healthy ingredients in their menu.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SprtsLibertatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

This place was packed on a Saturday morning but we were seated quickly and served our food just as quickly. Menu is huge, very hard to pick. I had one of half a dozen versions of eggs Benedict - the one with smoked meats- was delicious. Husband ordered some type of pancakes that were sweet and savory. Both left stuffed and satisfied.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mudfoot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

We had breakfast here on a Saturday morning celebrating my mother in laws 80th birthday. There were 8 of us on a very full upper level to thei restaurant.
I cant say enough good about our waiter Mike, his english was perfect and skills superb. He took our orders and we all had our drinks before u knew it. I had tea and just as i was finishing my first cup the hot water was there for my second. Our meals were delicious and hot. We also had some dietary concerns and they had no problem meeting those.
All in all fabulous service and good food u dont see that ever day.
A must visit if u r in Montreal.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Sherwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

We arrived here mid Saturday morning and it was fairly busy but it pretty well always is. We were seated quickly and greeted by a friendly host. We sat down and after waiting almost 30 mins we flagged down the gentlemen who seated us and he apologized and took our order and expedited it as well. He said for some reason the waitress working our table kept skipping our table. Food was good and everything panned out after we finally got a waiter.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jeepmancrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation Complexe Desjardins also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Eggspectation Complexe Desjardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing