We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$493
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$316
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal(Montreal)
$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$717
$532
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$323
$307
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$377
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
108
149
70
23
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
149
70
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorshop locatedheavy suitcasesjazz festivalold montrealstreet noisesingle roomcontinental breakfastfree wifiprivate bathroomcentral locationtwo double bedsthe hotel staffpoutinelocation is greatmetro stationsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 379 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We pent 2 nights (Oct 4-5) at this hotel. We booked it based on great reviews and we were not disappointed. Thanks to David and staff for their hospitality and help. The room was very clean and when we enquired about ice, they had run out. The hotel staff actually walked the 2 blocks to a convenience store and bought us ice. Thank you !!!

If you are looking for a nice clean and quiet hotel close to the action with staff that care ... try this one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry56Montreal, General Manager at Hotel Quartier des Spectacles, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

We make every effort to respond to the needs of our guests with true hospitality and therefore sincerely thank you for your kind words in this regard. We love to see our guests return time and time again.....remember, we offer a special discount for our return guests when they book directly with our hotel. Till next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just spent 8 nights at the Quartier des Spectacles. Would like to thank Carole, david, zac & Wally for thier help & hospitality.
If you are a pretentious snob who expects everything to be new & sparkly then you may want to go elsewhere, for that matter you may want to avoid Montreal altogether. People staying at the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth @ $289/night agreed our room was nicer.
Right in the heart of everything, theaters across the street, china-town 2 blocks away, Old Montreal was a 10min stroll, and being right on St.Catherines is nice.
Wally was working on cleaning up and repairing the terrace area while we were there and there are continuous improvements being made. We had room 211a with a street view, one double one single, private bath & kitchen, A/C worked great.

Next time I'm in Montreal I know where I'll be staying...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian_arlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry56Montreal, General Manager at Hotel Quartier des Spectacles, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for highly recommending our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your studio apartment and that the staff made you feel welcome. We look forward to your next visit.....remember, return guests who contact the hotel directly gets a preferential rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff were courteous, friendly and gave us a good run down of the city which gave us a good start. As mentioned by others, the brickwork and other details from the original structure add an interesting element.
The location is prime for just about everything tourist related.
Only minor complaint is there wasn't one of those small fridges that you usually see in a hotel room.
Maybe there was a communal fridge (like you often see at hostels) that I didn't know about or bother asking about.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gord D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry56Montreal, General Manager at Hotel Quartier des Spectacles, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the charm of our recently renovated centennial building, as well as our prime location that enabled you to discover our neighborhood and the major sites of our city. Thanks for your comments and suggestions.....they are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in September 2013, I can't rate it highly enough - our room was big, clean and comfortable, and great value for money for such a prime location to discover Montreal. Right in the arts/theatre district, it's a 10 minute walk to Vieux Montreal / Vieux Port, and a stone's throw from the Latin Quarter / the Village and Downtown. The staff were all extremely helpful - we'd had a bad experience with flight (and bag) delays on our way and they were also very flexible and accommodating. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWhi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry56Montreal, General Manager at Hotel Quartier des Spectacles, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We are indeed pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and that you appreciated the location, the service and its value. I will proudly share your comments with all staff. We are glad that you plan to stay with us again.....à la prochaine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My colleague and I stayed at this hotel for a conference in Montreal. As described in the reviews, the hotel is above a sex shop. However, the area has much improved since I last visited Montreal 5 years ago; Ste-Catherine has been revitalized with new streetscape, and even St-Laurent itself is less seedy than before. I never felt unsafe in the area, even while walking alone at night.

The room itself had sleek, clean decor; the bathroom and sleeping areas were squeaky clean, and complementary shampoo/soap/mouthwash were provided. Daily housekeeping is included. There is no elevator, so those with mobility impairments may want to ask for a room on the main level.

The room was quiet (as requested); I did not hear any other guests.

There is a computer in the lobby area with free use of a printer; this was a definite plus for travellers need to print boarding passes, etc.

Wi-fi was not 100% reliable at times and sometimes dropped out, but we were placed in a quiet room on the top (3rd) floor.

This hotel provided good value for money; I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoCanadaEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry56Montreal, General Manager at Hotel Quartier des Spectacles, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and that you appreciated our sleek decor and meticulously clean accommodations. I will certainly share your kind words with our housekeeping and maintenance staff.
As you mentioned in your review, the area has undergone many changes in the past few years..... from a red light district to the now trendy entertainment district, Quartier des Spectacles. This vibrant, safe neighborhood now hosts the majority of the city's major festivals and is home to over 30 theatres and museums. There is always something to do in the area.
Thanks again for your warm comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews