We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went back the next day.”

Reuben's Deli & Steaks
Ranked #132 of 6,712 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Loved Reubens. I tried to order a hot corned beef on Rye, the server explained that, instead, they have "Smoked" beef. It was even better than I could have imagined. I will never be satisfied with corned beef again. Also, great, crispy chicken tenders with a hint of sweetness. Overall, great restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben's Devill... G, Guest Relations Manager at Reuben's Deli & Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

We're so pleased to have converted you to the Reuben's Deli & Steakhouse way, Scott! We hope to have you back for another smoked meat sandwich the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2019

Had lunch there one day. There are large portions and very good follow-up of the waiter. Good selection and really good food. Recommended and will come here to eat again.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rolf-Bardu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben's Devill... G, Guest Relations Manager at Reuben's Deli & Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Thank you Rolf-Bardu! Did you try one of our lunch specials? We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

This is a great place, it was quite lively and people were coming and going. I had a the bbq short rib melt and it was delicious, it was one of the few meals that I still think about every so often! The sandwiches are soo well filled and the portions are very generous. We were too full for dessert but had carrot cake cheesecake portion to take back to our hotel for later. It was also delicious, and a carrot cake cheesecake was a new thing to me! I fully recommend this place, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hettytheexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben's Devill... G, Guest Relations Manager at Reuben's Deli & Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Thank you hettytheexplorer! We're happy to hear you didn't let any cheesecake go to waste- always a great late night snack option! We hope to have you back for another sandwich & slice again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

A wonderful plane to eat. Large portions that are very fresh. We had a turkey sandwich and it was delicious. It was a very think sandwich! Our service was spectacular ! Their latte’s were very good also. I would definitely go back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank lbreves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben's Devill... G, Guest Relations Manager at Reuben's Deli & Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Thank you ibreves! We most certainly look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

There was 3 in our party, and we all enjoyed our lunch. Two of us had the Famous super sandwich and one had the Original Reuben Sandwich. Next time we all agreed 2 could share a sandwich, and save room for carrot cake. Only I finished the whole sandwich which came with fries, coleslaw, and a pickle spear. Yet we all shared the carrot cake, it was all Fantastic!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VictoriaLaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben's Devill... G, Guest Relations Manager at Reuben's Deli & Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Thank you Victoria! We're happy to hear you and your group enjoyed your recent meal with us! May we also suggest a slice of cake to go- makes for the perfect midnight snack!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reuben's Deli & Steaks also viewed

 

Been to Reuben's Deli & Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing