We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best smoked Meat”

Reuben's Deli & Steaks
Ranked #45 of 5,816 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best smoked Meat”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Reuben sandwich was amazing, we saw how big the portions were and two of us decided to split on the sandwich, it was the best Reuben I have ever had and it will be hard to find a place around where I live to compare. The wait staff were very pleasing and could not be more helpful when I said that was not one who liked a lot of fat he said they serve lean and normal so I ordered the lean and was very impressed. If in Montreal, this is a must eat at location. Enjoy

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FromtheHamptons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    256
    72
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Montreal smoked meat”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We walked down a flight of steps into a nicely appointed deli. The service was prompt. We ordered smoked Montreal sandwiches without fries and it was very good. Best of all, there was no line up like sone other places.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarryFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and amazing service!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Reuben's was an accidental "stubble upon"! But my colleague and I were very lucky. Even as this place got really busy we were treated like friends by our server Dan (Daniel). He was so friendly and made great suggestions (though as two ladies, we could certainly have split one sandwich and an app. and still have had food to bring home with us!) Portions are HUGE!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunbeamTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch spot, great food, great service.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I often have lunch here and find it to be excellent value! The food, service and atmosphere are very very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wecanreviewu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Giant Sandwiches and Gargantuan Cheese Cakes!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very attentive staff and a meal as good as we expected. The sandwiches were hearty and tasty, and hot. The cheese cake was delicious. Recommended if you're hungry after a day out on the town site seeing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MItch_in_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reuben's Deli & Steaks also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Reuben's Deli & Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing