We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll go back again and again!”
Review of Bagel Expressions

Bagel Expressions
Ranked #1,314 of 5,822 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Quartier International
Description: Breakfast, Paninis, Crepes, old Montreal bagels
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We'll go back again and again!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Yummy bagels, delicious crepes, one of the best fruit cups ever! Ate every breakfast here. Seems like a local spot as opposed to touristy, which made it quite nice. If I lived or worked in the area, this would be a regular morning stop (or lunch spot). We even took bagels home with us. Yum.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    10
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great service, walking distant from hotel , good yogart and fruit and chocolate croissants. Portions were plentiful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jessietm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best bagels I've ever had!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We found that place on our last day in Montreal and had the best breakfast there during the whole visit. I had bagel with smoked salmon which was delicious. The bagel was freshly made and solmon was great. We ordered crepe with mixed berries for my daughter. The berries were fresh and delicious, crepe was tasteful. We also ordered Mediterranean omelette which comes with fresh fruit and toast. Every single thing we ordered was extremely delicious. Definitely recommend this place!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nightynight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good breakfast/brunch”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

While staying at the Hilton we had brunch here. Good food, relatively cheap food,but took a long time.
If you eat outside, watch out for the birds and the bees. They own the place but entertain you while you wait.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were walking to View Quebec and noticed this restaurant. We ate there for the next five days. The waitress joked that we had to try everything on the menu and we attempted to do that. The ham and egg crepe was delicious as was the omelet. It kept us full until dinner time. Loved the fact that included fruit on each meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frenchie1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Expressions also viewed

 

Been to Bagel Expressions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing