We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and superb service!”
Review of Quartier General

Quartier General
Ranked #83 of 5,769 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and superb service!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The food is delicious and the presentation is a work of art! The value is outstanding, as the meal is top quality and the price is very good. Book a few weeks i advance if you want a weekend reservation. It is that popular and for very good reason. I have gone at least five times and have never been disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    93
    30
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I had a great meal for lunch. I ate better than she did. i ate a beef steak with french fries and she had fish. We selected from the specials for the day and as appetizer I had leak prepared in a very special way and my wife had stuffed calamari. The French bread is wonderful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jarlbertil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We went there, 2 couples who enjoyed a very professional and smiling service with amazingly presented and prepared food. The ratio quality/quantity/price is pretty good. We left the restaurant charmed by the simplicity of the place and the pleasure employees working there were irradiating. One little flaw, far too noisy (we could hardly hear what the waitress was saying).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“A very good BYOB”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We eat here occasionally and really like the cosy, simple but charming place with its varnished wood tables, lots of daylight and very fresh, yummy, mostly French or French-inspired dishes ..served with delicious, crusty baguette. And house-made desserts are not to be missed.

This year, during the Montréal en Lumière fest their lunch was both excellent and excellent value, at $25 for 3-courses.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank innaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“C'est le Secrets le Mieux Garde (Best Kept Secret in Montreal)”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

C'est magnifique! Excellent service by Dominic and his crew. The food was outstanding with well planned meals that complimented the flavour profiles of each side and main entree. The staff were very knowledgeable about the menu items and how they compliment different types of wines - even if you bring the wine yourself, which is an added bonus. The atmosphere is laid back and very local. Even though the food and service is exceptional, all food is priced very reasonably. Thanks to the staff at Quartier General for an amazing food experience. Merci beaucoup! A la prochaine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sildblau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quartier General also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Quartier General? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing