We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger de Ville best burger in town”
Review of Burger de Ville

Burger de Ville
Ranked #765 of 5,724 Restaurants in Montreal
Restaurant details
Montreal Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burger de Ville best burger in town”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

A friend of mine recently brought me to Burger de Ville on St Laurent Bouleverd (2nd of 2 locations - the other is in Montreal West). The Burgers were delicious and come loaded to your specifications like at 5 guys but not as greasy and a lot more affordable ( about 5$). The sides are delicious ( although a bit pricey at 3$) and if you get the fries don't forget to get the free spicy Mayo.
Everything has a home made taste to it and the meat is cooked on a grill (not fried). The steak is delicious and a good deal.
My only complaint is the Bun, which is the weak point in the equation, It isn't really so fresh and it isn't toasted either, which is a bit of a let down.

The overall experience is great though and it is a fantastic place for dinner or lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers, even better steak:-)”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is the place to go if you want your burger medium/pink center. They grind their meat fresh so you don't have to worry about bacteria. The last time I went, I finally tried one of their juicy steaks that they display in front counter and fell in love! My mouth is watering just remembering the experience. I've been to Burger de Ville (Westminster,N.D.G 3x & St-Laurent 1x) multiple times and am never disappointed! ( well once, but that's bcuz I ordered Hamburger steak and my boyfriend got the "real" steak and taunted me with it:-( The hamburger steak is very good,but nothing beats the "Real" thing:-) lol)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilyCharminX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Cheap burger and quite big in size, with free toppings.
Nothing special about the meat and ours was too charred/dry.
Would not go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stroumpfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best burger in the west”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

When you don't want to go downtown for a fancy burger, this is a perfect the place at a much cheaper cost. The restaurant is small restaurant, but friendly. You choose your topping and you wait while it's being cooked to your liking. The sweet potatoes french fries order feed easily 2-3 persons.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good burger but nothing all that special.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Having tried hamburgers literally "all over the world" I'll admit to a bit of an obsession and to being somewhat picky.
Montreal has seen a relatively recent growth in higher end burger places which has locally pushed up the bar; thankfully since the Casse Croute of yesterday run by a caring family with a loyal customer base has been eroded by mega chain franchises with near zero "fresh" appeal.
Burger de Ville is a very good basic player in the "freshly prepared" and customizable vein perhaps only standing out on the good value (price) and fact that there are few peers in their direct area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RyokoVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger de Ville also viewed

 

Been to Burger de Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing