We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers, even better steak:-)”
Review of Burger de Ville

Burger de Ville
Ranked #724 of 5,706 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers, even better steak:-)”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is the place to go if you want your burger medium/pink center. They grind their meat fresh so you don't have to worry about bacteria. The last time I went, I finally tried one of their juicy steaks that they display in front counter and fell in love! My mouth is watering just remembering the experience. I've been to Burger de Ville (Westminster,N.D.G 3x & St-Laurent 1x) multiple times and am never disappointed! ( well once, but that's bcuz I ordered Hamburger steak and my boyfriend got the "real" steak and taunted me with it:-( The hamburger steak is very good,but nothing beats the "Real" thing:-) lol)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilyCharminX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Cheap burger and quite big in size, with free toppings.
Nothing special about the meat and ours was too charred/dry.
Would not go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stroumpfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best burger in the west”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

When you don't want to go downtown for a fancy burger, this is a perfect the place at a much cheaper cost. The restaurant is small restaurant, but friendly. You choose your topping and you wait while it's being cooked to your liking. The sweet potatoes french fries order feed easily 2-3 persons.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good burger but nothing all that special.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Having tried hamburgers literally "all over the world" I'll admit to a bit of an obsession and to being somewhat picky.
Montreal has seen a relatively recent growth in higher end burger places which has locally pushed up the bar; thankfully since the Casse Croute of yesterday run by a caring family with a loyal customer base has been eroded by mega chain franchises with near zero "fresh" appeal.
Burger de Ville is a very good basic player in the "freshly prepared" and customizable vein perhaps only standing out on the good value (price) and fact that there are few peers in their direct area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RyokoVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best beef burger in montreal”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

i do believe that they serve the best tasting beef burger in montreal. i must admit that one reason i go there quite often is that its located quite close to my work(st-laurent location). the meat is always clean and well prepared and the toppings(extra charge) complement the taste well. i once had a poutine which was good but not great(medium size fries, not too soft not too crunchy, good quantity of cheese) with a vanilla shake which was excellent(i did feel like taking a nap afterwards though with the amount of food that i had just consumed). going back to the burger though, i have only tried the simplest and the least expensive burger on the menu and it remains the best burger i have tasted in the greater montreal area and i believe that i have been to all of the popular fast food(casse croute) joints.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mghalibk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger de Ville also viewed

 

Been to Burger de Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing