We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific service, reasonable price, quality bikes and related equipment”

Montreal On Wheels / Ca Roule Montreal
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.27*
and up
4-Hour Montreal Half-Day Bike Tour
More Info
$54.96*
and up
3-Hour Montreal Guided Bike Tour
More Info
$27.95*
and up
Independent Tour of Montreal by Bike
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Start you bike tour from the best site in the city : Historic Old Montreal ! We are located in the old town, right one the bike path. Discover Montreal's top rated provider of innovative and creative guided bike tours. Bike the city from all angles.Designed by our team of professional guides, our bike tours unveil a paradoxical, unique and seductive city.You will discover Montreal's history, its neighborhoods, its architecture, as well as its more unusual and more intimate aspects. Our guides are fully certified, licensed and specially-trained to lead biking groups. Do a 3 or 4-hour guided bike tour of Montreal's highlights! And after your tour, discover by yourself other parts of the the city as the bike rental is valid until our closing time, You may also rent a bike from Montreal's largest rental center. Choose from 150 bikes to rent for adults and children, such as: comfort-hybrids, tourings, cruisers, road bikes, tandems and child trailers. All rentals include our own detailed map of the city bike trails.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Terrific service, reasonable price, quality bikes and related equipment”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Thanks very much to all the staff at Ca Roule (it rolls) Montreal on Wheels.

Special mention to staff member, Frederic Burns, for the 3 bottles of ice cold water offered when seeing Peter, 3 1/2 year old, appearing very hot, much appreciated Frederic!

We rented a bicycle with a trailer, both worked very well, it was a 24 speed and really went without issue for our 5-hour trip (phew... a bit more than "old" Dad was planning ... 3 1/2 hours of active biking) and they offered a nice bicycle path map, loads of options and plenty of opportunities including Jean Drapeau, Notre Dame Island and so much more, all along the water, a pleasure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    48
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I wanted a different way of experiencing the city so we went for this bike tour and we were not disappointed. The staff were very professional in their dealings with us even with a store full of people hiring bikes. We lucked out as we were the only 2 people who booked the city classic tour but the tour still went with carol taking her time to show us a wide variety of the cities attractions. The cities roads and bike paths are very well suited for cyclists of all abilities.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hamish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
1 review
“family friendly and great customer service even on Canada Day!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We outfitted our family on probabaly the biggest holiday of the year - had to come back and change our bikes twice in fact for kid preferences. The staff was always polite , expedient , and friendly. made sure that we had the right equipment, gave us route advice, and sent us on our way. Friendly service, informed technicians. Highest recommendation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 350Vince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Thank you for making my trip to Montreal not just any trip but one that will be hard to forget!! seeing the city by bike with a Guide tour that tells you the history of the city was truly a great experience. Carole was the guide for the city tour I took and she was very nice and with lots of knowledge about the city. She even took us to some of the hidden spots in the city and to a bagel shop nearby! And, after the Tour you can keep the bike for half day more so you can go out and visit some other areas of the city at your own pace! I will recommend CA Roule Montreal to anyone who wants to see Montreal and never forget it! The staff at the store were very kind, showed me how to get from Montreal city to the islands (ile de Notre dame, Ile St Helene). The bikes were in excellent conditions!! Merci Beaucoup Ca Roule Montreal!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TigerOO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Best way to see Old Montreal”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Four hours sounds like a long time to be on a bike if you're not used to it. And it is. I haven't even been on a bike in years. The tour was so interesting, dotted with stops and breaks, loaded with information on the history, art, architecture and social structure of Montreal that the time just flies. Saw much more than I expected which was a wonderful surprise! You've got to take the bike tour! The company is professional, friendly and they really deliver!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank yogatoesandthensome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montreal On Wheels / Ca Roule Montreal also viewed

 

Been to Montreal On Wheels / Ca Roule Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing