We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Montreal
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveler rating
180
470
470
232
238
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
180
470
470
232
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old montreal walking distance airport bus place des arts the hotel is clean location was perfect visiting montreal notre dame chinatown iga basilica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Great place to stay in Montreal. Free breakfast is delicious. There is a small mall right across the street to the left which has everything you need, and St Catherine Street is a block away with great bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank drew679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear drew679,

I am very Happy to read you enjoyed your stay in Montreal and our Hotel. I am glad we were able to deliver the service and meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city of Montreal and our Hotel.

Thank you and Happy Holidays,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

I checked in very, everything was fine with check in. When i get inside the guest room there was no central lighting and just some deem light near the headboard.The heater's control didn't work properly, it was extremely cold inside, so i had to sleep with all my clothes on except parka. I was so tired to call the receptionist, and complain. I was pregnant and wanted to sleep. Regarding breakfast it was good that it was included, but the options were poor.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gtatlybaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Dear Gtatlybaeva,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will be using your constructive comments to ensure the continued satisfaction of our future guests. Secondly, I`d like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. I am sorry to hear your stay was not at your expectation. We are here is make sure your stay is memorable and enjoyable. We always have staff on site 24 hours and are ready and willing to help with any issue. If there was something in the room that was not clear in assisting to make your room much warmer and more illuminating, our staff can always help you.

Sincerely yours,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019 via mobile

Great value and but walls are thin! These rooms are like the ones in NYC very tiny in space, city style in decor, newly updated it seems, and clean. FREE Breakfast was a very basic continental breakfast. I ate the fruit and nothing else was really cheap breakfast items.

Parking garage was immaculate. My Jeep barely fit through the garage. Great location to everything you want to see in Old City.

Would stay free next time!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kbelle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Dear M. kbelle71,

Allow us first to thank you for taking for taking the time to write your comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge and that the service was up to your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city and La Belle Province du Quebec.

Warmest Regards,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

Overall good but the Noisy & unclean bathroom fan was the main negative point.
Also, the first night's room had no closet which was very inconvenient.
The subsequent nights were better after we move to another room but the noise problem of the fan was the same.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simopoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Dear M. Simopoul,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will be using your constructive comments to ensure the continued satisfaction of our future guests. Secondly, I`d like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit.

We hope we will get another chance to welcoming you back you our beautiful city and La belle Province du Quebec.

Warmest regards,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2019

Neat hotel that meets the needs of the budget conscious traveler. The breakfast is fine although at times the place gets overcrowded. It is close to several shops and restaurants. The hotel now has its own bar and restaurant which are convenient for those that do not want to venture out in the cold.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elijah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2019

Dear Mr. Elijah C,

I am happy and you approved that your overstay was satisfactory and your needs for your stay was fulfilled. We hope we will get a chance to welcoming you back to our lovely property and city in the near future.



Kindest regards,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews