We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveler rating
166
451
460
228
230
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
451
460
228
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old montreal walking distance place des arts the hotel is clean location was perfect metro station visiting montreal notre dame chinatown iga basilica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were small and most hotels offer queen or king, I had a double bed. The breakfast was cold cereals and fruit, would have been nice to see hot food and more selection. The hotel lobby areas seems dark and again smaller than most hotels.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Martin P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Warm regards.

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only good this about this property was the location. Rooms are advertised as sleep 3, but only have 1 queen bed. Stay was terrible, and staff we unacomodating. Stay far FAR away. Plenty of other options are available in the area. STAY AWAY!!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bsanson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear M. bsanson80,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will be using your constructive comments to ensure the continued satisfaction of our future guests. It was a very busy week here in Montreal, our staff was not able to accommodate you into another room because the hotel was sold out due to a city wide convention Secondly, I`d like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit.

Sincerely yours,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front staff were friendly and my room was clean. That's where the positives ended.

The restaurant was awful. I waited 45 minutes for a plate or nachos only for them to show up burned. I ate what I could, ordered an ice cream sundae to make up for dinner. Waited another 20 minutes before it arrived with melon instead of the banana I was told it had.

I had an incredibly important appointment the next morning and asked for a wake up call. It never came. The a/c unit was the loudest I've heard and kept me up a lot of the night.

I don't often leave negative reviews but this was one disappointing experience after the next at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank jettaandfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear M. Jettaandfinn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will be using your constructive comments to ensure the continued satisfaction of our future guests. Secondly, I`d like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit.

Sincerely yours,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room size was OK but the queen bed was so close to the wall that there was only about 12 " of space to leave the far side of the bed. also same amount of small space in front of the bed. Hotel said they have no rooms with King beds. Our in room coffee maker was broken, but the staff quickly replaced it. We enjoyed the location- near Chinatown , walkable to the old town, near 2 Metro stations and main bus lines. We walked a lot.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M9217MLmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear M. M9217MLmichaelg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will be using your constructive comments to ensure the continued satisfaction of our future guests. Secondly, I`d like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit.

Sincerely yours,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights here. The location was in the downtown area, next to Chinatown and a short walk to Notre Dame Cathedral. It is also across the street from the bus stop where you can pick up a bus to the airport (for $10 in coins). Our room was a bit small but there was a nice breakfast and the front desk staff helped us get a tour and information about the area and the bus.

Room tip: We were on the second floor overlooking the back, it was quiet, no street noise.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Darlene B,

I am happy and you approved that your overstay was satisfactory. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge and that the service was up to your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city and Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews