We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Wyndham
$93
View deal
Destinia.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Booking.com$93
Hotels.com$93
travelup.com$96
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,620)
Filter reviews
1,620 results
Traveler rating
187
476
476
236
245
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
476
476
236
245
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old montreal airport bus place des arts location was perfect chinatown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,620 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Booked this hotel same day we arrived. Location is convenient, just steps from Chinatown and within walking distance of Old Montreal and Place des Arts.

Parking at the hotel is limited. They directed us to park at Complex Desjardins, about a 1 minute drive away ($17 for the day), which has a mall and food court and shares the same parking for Place des Arts (wish we had known that as we were there for the Montreal International Jazz Festival). There is also meter parking on the street which is free from 9 p.m. - 5:30 a.m. if you are lucky enough to find a spot. Between 5:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. there is no stopping, which we found out by the parking ticket left on my windshield.

Two of us shared a room with 2 twin beds. Bed was comfy. The room was clean but small, but it was good enough as we really only slept there. Carpets in the main areas could use a shampoo. Free Wifi worked well. Biggest complaint was the noise from the air conditioner...it's pretty loud. I usually don't mind it as white noise, but this one kept going on and off and every time it clicked on it woke me up. Ear plugs would have been a bonus.

Breakfast was a variety of cereals, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, croissants, toast & English muffins (only white bread, no whole wheat; peanut butter and strawberry jam), fresh sliced fruit which was much nicer than the under-ripe cubed fruit salad often found in continental breakfasts, juice, tea and coffee. Hot items were available to purchase.

This is a 3 Star hotel and perfectly fine if that's what you are expecting.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EuniP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019


Dear EuniP,

Allow us first to thank you for taking for taking the time to write your comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge and that the service was up to your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you back to your second home in Montreal.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Good:
- Walking distance to Chinatown, Notre Dame, Old Montreal, and other historic sites
- Clean rooms, friendly staff

Bad:
- Bland continental breakfast
- Bunk beds look like prison beds
- Top mattresses were uncomfortable
- $25/day parking, only 30 spaces
- Sucky Wifi

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank ZillaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear ZillaGee,

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we will be using the comments you provided to ensure the satisfaction of our future guests. We work diligently on providing an exceptional guest service, and I’m truly disappointed to read that you were unable to receive the service that you both expect and deserve.

Sincerely yours,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

A group of three adults stayed in a small (very small) bedroom with a single twin bed and a bunk bed. The beds were fine. The room was extremely small. If you don't like tight spaces, then don't book one of these rooms. The bathroom was standard - it appeared that some bathroom items had been remodeled or replaced, but not others. Breakfast was better than we expected. It offered fresh croissants and other items not standard. The location is great. Uber to historic Montreal middle of the day about CA$14.

Room tip: ask about room size
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 174cristinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear 174cristinab,

Allow us first to thank you for taking for taking the time to write your comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge and that the service was up to your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you back to your second home in Montreal.

Warm Regards,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

I was here for the weekend of June 21-23 and what a blast it was. The room we stayed in had 4 beds total which I've never seen before, it almost felt like a cruise ship room since it had 2 bunk beds. The location is perfect, being right next to different metro stations, Chinatown, an IGA, and close to old port as well. Combine the area, the price, and accessibility to everything was perfect. On site parking was a god send as well. Will definitely be back again!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Ribasan765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear Daydream45602252523,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. Meeting our guest’s expectation is something our staff takes great pride in. Thank you for sharing such beautiful words on your recent visit with us.
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards.

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in Montreal.
The rooms were small but clean, but we stayed there for 4 nights and they never fixed the upper bunks or changed the bedding the whole stay. Parking is very difficult our first night. We had to park in a garage about a block away and it was a pain figuring out where to park. The desk person should of told me to park anywhere I please in the garage cause every spot had a hotel name and seemed to be reserverd for some other place. Only after finding a garage attendant and him telling me park anywhere did I finally get parked.
Loved the lady at the gift shop so friendly sweet and pretty. My wife and I adored her so stop in and see her if you are staying there. Over all nice stay

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Mr. Brian J,

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we will be using the comments you provided to ensure the satisfaction of our future guests. We work diligently on providing an exceptional guest service. Secondly, I`d like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews