We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
$101
View deal
Trip.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Booking.com$101
Hotels.com$101
eDreams$101
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveler rating
187
476
476
235
244
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
476
476
235
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old montreal airport bus place des arts location was perfect chinatown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Waited 35 mins for room to be ready. Front desk staff said 10 mins. Couldn't contact cleaning staff. Staff evasive.
Tiny room with bunk beds above twin beds. Hit my head.
On line pics misleading.
Bring your own pillow.
Shower handle broken.
Continental breakfast ok.
Central downtown location.
I would never stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear M. Berry,

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we will be using the comments you provided to ensure the satisfaction of our future guests. We work diligently on providing an exceptional guest service, and I’m truly disappointed to read that you were unable to receive the service that you both expect and deserve.

Warm Regards

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Several friends had three rooms of varying sizes. My room had a queen bed and a pull-out couch. Had to ring twice for a pillow and blanket for the couch. Shower almost too small to turn around in, and I am not a big person. Room itself looked as if two rooms were at some point made from one. Friends' room so small they had to store their luggage under the bed when not in use, as there was no other place for it. Good location. Breakfast buffet had lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, cereals - hot foods were extra but really not necessary such was the selection. One counter staff quite rude.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear JA K

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we will be using the comments you provided to ensure the satisfaction of our future guests. We work diligently on providing an exceptional guest service, and I’m truly disappointed to read that you were unable to receive the service that you both expect and deserve.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

The room was clean. It was small but efficiently laid out with a single double bed and a small work table. Internet was satisfactory and staff were efficient and very helpful. Bathroom was small, but clean and provided all I needed. There was hook on the wall where I could hang my jacket which was convenient.
Breakfast is included - it's a bit sparse but really no complaints about my stay. Location was excellent as I could park next door in the underground parking lot and walk to my conference just down the block.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tourist21802685850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Tourist21802685850

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel as well as our great team. Meeting our guest’s expectation is something our staff takes great pride in. Thank you for sharing such beautiful words on your recent visit with us.
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards.

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

My room was tiny, which is ok for one night. The bed had a dip in it on one side, which made it impossible to sleep there. They also almost gave my room away because I checked in later than usual. Don't expect there to be irons in the rooms. You have to ask for them and if there is a conference then you need to get one early or you are SOL

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vacation07973049479
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Mr. Vacation07973049479

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will be using your constructive comments to ensure the continued satisfaction of our future guests. Secondly, I`d like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit.

We hope we will get a chance to welcome you back again.

Kindest regards,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

You can't beat the location and the value of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre. It's a short walk to many of the top attractions like Notre Dame Cathedral, the Old Port, St. Catherine St. and Chinatown. It's also a short walk to the Place des Artes metro station and it's on several bus lines including 55 which is a very useful one. If the weather is bad, you can actually get around without going outside from the Guy Favreau building next door. The rooms are compact but very nice. They also offer a really great breakfast to start your day.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyC50FD, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019


Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such beautiful words on your recent visit with us. We're so glad to read that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews