We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small hotel room. Meant for short stays.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Ranked #86 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small hotel room. Meant for short stays.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

As advertised, it is a European style room which means small. This is not meant for you to relax in. It was good for sleeping and getting ready to go and wander the city, or in our case, to also get ready for a wedding. Of the two windows, only the small one in the bathroom was openable. Speaking of the bathroom, be prepared for an extremely noisy toilet that doesn't always flush on the first try. The shower was also very tiny and there were no towel racks to hang them after use. Parking is first come first served so you may have to park elsewhere but there are lots of safe options around the hotel. So in conclusion, it's not a bad hotel if you're not going to be spending extended amounts of time in your room. Instead, go out and enjoy Montreal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgypeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine N, General Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for recently staying with us whilst visiting Montreal. We are extremely grateful that you took the time to let us know how you felt about you’re overall experience. We appreciate your comment s regarding the pricing of our hotel and we would like to advise that our rates are very competitive with the same category hotels of the area. In general, the location of our Hotel is ideal for being close to many areas of attractions to what Montreal has to offer i.e. China town, old Montreal, Festivals square and many more.
We do hope you will choose to stay with us again and we are confident that your next stay will be pleasurable in every respect.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    337
    344
    172
    174
See reviews for
212
314
127
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Customer service provided by reception staff was very poor. I would definitely not use this hotel in the future and given the comments by other guests at check out I don't think we were the only ones that had a bad experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine N, General Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest
We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Toronto
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Service: The front desk staff were polite and accommodating, if not welcoming.
The Room: The room was small and cramped and had stains on the floors.
Location: The air conditioner in one room lacked the ability to cool the room. The bathroom had stains on the shower curtains and had hairs on the wall. The CLEAN towels in the room had long hairs embedded in it. The battery cover on the TV remote was missing and the batteries held in place with duct tape. The location was convenient.
Best: Good location in downtown Montreal - everything is within walking distance of the hotel.
Least: Everything is dirty, grimy or covered with the unwanted remains of leftover people material

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine N, General Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest
We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to all your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, Please note that I have forwarded your comments about the room cleanliness to our Housekeeper to treat this area with priority. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hurley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were upgraded to a suite in which our third guest still had to sleep on a sofabed. We were upgraded to the first floor, right in front of the dinning hall and elevators. We were woken up at 6:10 am because of people lining up to wait to eat. It obviously felt like we were downgraded from a room we booked far in advance. The reception told us the room was double booked, hence our "upgrade." Would NOT recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Eveline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine N, General Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Mrs. Eveline

Thank you for recently staying with us whilst visiting Montreal and also for taking the time to write to us .
I was disappointed to see that your expectations were not met, especially with problems that you experienced in the level of disturbance coming from the corridor and would like to apologies for these occurrences.

We know how frustrating and disappointing it can be when you have a few minutes to relax and your expectations are not met.
We assure you that our Security department responds to all noise occurrences and usually resolves the situations promptly.

We hope you will give us another chance to show our true level of service.

For the next time you come back, we will be assigning you a corner room, which is usually away from disturbance.
We hope you will give us another chance to show our true level of service.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#74 of 164 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Chinatown
Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#71 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#54 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#50 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Property: Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Address: 50 Boul Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Montreal Center is located in the heart of the downtown area, and and just steps away from: Place des Arts Complexe, Desjardins shopping mall, Quartier des Spectacles, Chinatown, Quartier international (business district), Convention center, Old Montreal Restaurants and boutiques in Saint Laurent boulevard and St Catherine street, BIXI network (self-serve bicycle service), Place des Arts, Metro station. Easy access to highways. The hotel features 244 small European styles rooms but clean to perfection. We offer free continental buffet breakfast and WIFI. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our front desk staff is on hand around the clock to help you get the most out of your Montreal vacation. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Montreal Centre Hotel Montreal
Montreal Travel Lodge
Montreal Travelodge
Travel Lodge Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing