We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch Spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar

Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar
Ranked #103 of 5,657 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Description: Popular Espresso Bar, serves up freshly baked croissants, chocolatines etc, breakfast egg sandwiches, good selection of panini and salad combos, and of course the best espresso around!
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good sandwiches and salads, delicious chai. Quick service. Perfect spot for a quick lunch while sightseeing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lacatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    61
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Terrific coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed three nights in Montreal during our holiday and having had the not-so appetising breakfast at our hotel - my husband suggested to go have breakfast the nest day here based on the raving reviews and OMG it was awesome. I had the best coffee in Canada although I had a triple shot to make it strong being a coffee addict :) the food was super,the whole atmosphere was relaxed and service was so friendly - it was so good that we went again on our last day just before heading to Ottawa.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great value, great location, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Near the Notre Dame Basicillica, It's nice quaint spot, where you can get sandwich/pannini that is very delicious and filling. Quality ingredients and very good espresso

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Irontopchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious and great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We just stopped in here while in old town - we have a "big" dinner at 630 at Gibby's so didn't want a huge meal. We each had paninis and they were made quick, fresh and DELICIOUS. My husband had the philly steak (YUM) and I had the prosciutto - seriously it was perfect. Just a great little place to grab a bite!

Helpful?
1 Thank DarthTanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
262 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great cappuccino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

It's basically just a coffee, pastries and lunch sandwich shop, not a full fledged restaurant, but what they serve is excellent. We visited there twice on a recent trip and the cappuccino was definitely up there with the best I've ever tasted. The croissants were great too. If you're in the vicinity it's worth a visit, for sure. Very friendly proprietor and staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar also viewed

 

Been to Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing