We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“God Value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Ranked #115 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Dade City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“God Value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I struggled with picking a reasonably priced hotel at a good location for my first trip to Montreal. The Days Inn turned out to be a good choice. Located in walking distance to Chinatown, Old Montreal and the Arts District, we were happy with the hotel.

Rooms were clean but small. Beds were good and while the bathroom was small, it was clean and well appointed.

Lester's Deli located adjacent to the hotel on the first floor has an excellent breakfast menu with friendly staff that speak both French and English.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
Good afternoon,

Our hotel is located in a convenient location walking distance to most attractions. We are happy that you enjoyed that as well as our prices.


Best regards,

days inn Montreal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    261
    268
    111
    96
See reviews for
178
248
76
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We recently stayed here overnight on the occasion of our daughter’s university convocation (from McGill). For the price, it was well worth it maybe even surpassing the quality and service at more expensive places in the area – and we stayed in many of them over the past four years. The lobby, rooms and hallways are very clean and inviting. The service was quite professional and warm, and acted like they were a pricier hotel. Our room was very quiet, sufficiently spacious, the bathroom was clean and well-kept, there was a large-screen TV and sitting area. The only thing was those pesky ac/heating units that constantly hum when used. But that can be excused as it didn’t affect our sleep. However if you’re coming with a vehicle be warned: you should check in as early as possible. They have a teeny-tiny underground parking area with only about a dozen spots! There is an adjacent outdoor lot not owned by the hotel; otherwise you’re stuck with street parking and all the risks associated therein.

Overall, if I had discovered this place in the first year I would have stuck with it through the four years!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielCho10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
Good morning,

On behalf of us here at the Days Inn Montreal congratulations to you and your daughter and thank you for writing a review about your stay with us last June. We are happy to hear that everything was to your liking and that you had a great time. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and it would be our pleasure again to have you all back with us in the future.

Best regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was pleased with the hotel due to the cleanliness and I was given the room on 8th floor nearby the elevator. It was a hassle free check-in with strong wifi connection.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank dwky19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
Good morning,

Thank you for writing a review about your past June stay. We look forward to seeing you again if your decide to visit Montreal.

best regards,
the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Can't really go wrong. Within walking distance to Old Montreal. Very clean and affordable room. A little small, but that's to be expected in a city. Very friendly desk and housekeeping staff.
Only issue would be the parking ] across the street under another hotel (a shared garage between quite a few hotels) was a little hard to navigate, but other than that, it was a nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank br942014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
Thank you for writing a review about your past stay last June as well as your kind words about our staff. If your travels bring you back to Montreal we would be delighted if you considered our property again.


Best regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great location, lots of noise from the outside, not all amenities usually found in other hotels, awkward room design, friendly service

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
Good morning,

We are sorry to hear that you had encountered a lot of noise coming from the outside of the hotel. We understand that on account of our downtown location noise can be unpredictable. We are happy to hear that our location was suitable for you and hope that you would choose the Days Inn Montreal again in the future.

Best regards

the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#70 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#53 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#48 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#71 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville

Property: Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Address: 215 Rene-Levesque Blvd. East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1N7, Canada (Formerly Days Inn - Montreal Downtown)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal Downtown Hotel Montreal
Montreal Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing