We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn - Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Ranked #114 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    263
    275
    113
    101
See reviews for
184
253
77
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in a great central location. The rooms were ok, but the staff was great and really made our stay more enjoyable! I would stay there again! There is a great restaurant about a block away, Deno's, I highly recommend it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Good Morning,
Thank you for writing about your stay last April, We are sorry that we have not responded sooner. If your travels bring you to Montreal we hope you would stay with us again.

Best regards

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My boyfriend booked this hotel for a last minute one night stay. I was a bit nervous when he told me he'd found a room downtown for $86 USD, but I couldn't be more pleased. The location is superb - walking distance to Old Montreal, Chinatown, the Quartier Latin, and the Place des Arts. Easy access to the metro and buses to get you all around town. Plenty of places to eat or grab a coffee nearby. The $20 parking includes in/out privileges, so we were able to take the car to Mile End for dinner with minimal hassle. We had a room on the 6th floor that was clean and perfectly comfortable. My only complaints would be 1) the noise you can hear from the elevator bank at night - the hotel is small so no room is far; 2) the sad view of the building next door; 3) the very dry heating. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, though. Great value for the price. Check in and check out were efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Good afternoon,
First of all Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are always grateful for feedback that we can use to help us go forward. It was a pleasure having you here with us and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the location as well as our rates. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you experienced during your stay regarding the view and the noise as well as the heating. We always strive to improve all of our guest stays in the hopes that if you decide to return to montreal you will decide to stay with us again.

Best regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge,UK
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is right on the express bus route from the airport with stops right outside, other city busses pass by too. Approx 10 min walk to Metro and Chinatown couple of blocks away. Rooms are nice and staff helpful .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Good Morning,

We are happy that our location was very convenient during your most recent stay. It is always great to hear good news about our staff and of course that you were satisfied with our rooms.
Best regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#71 of 164 in Montreal
858 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#78 of 164 in Montreal
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#54 of 164 in Montreal
1,176 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#52 of 164 in Montreal
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville

Property: Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Address: 215 Rene-Levesque Blvd. East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1N7, Canada (Formerly Days Inn - Montreal Downtown)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal Downtown Hotel Montreal
Montreal Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing