We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable, needs fine-tuning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Ranked #112 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed June 10, 2013

They are undergoing renovations.

I had to tell the front desk twice to do housekeeping on my room one day, which did not happen until 3pm. There was painting going on on that floor

The only ice machine is in the restaurant, not on the 3rd floor as the hotel book in the rooms states. Odors from the restaurants I think is what gives the lobby a bad odor. Restaurant prices are reasonable. Food is good. It would be a rather long walk (10 minutes) to do any better on St Catherine Street for breakfast. No coffee in the lobby, just your room.

For those who lack a cell phone plan that includes Canadian roaming, use a phone in the lobby for with a virtual calling card. There is no pay phone, but Montreal has plenty of phone booths on the streets like the old days.

There is a remote control for the AC unit that is high up on the wall over the bed. It took me a day for the light in my head to go on and point the remote at the AC unit. There is also a thermostat mounted on the wall. The two may conflict. There was always heat on the floor register under the window. It was a cold weekend. Bring a calculator to translate to farenheit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

dear client ,

Thank you for take your time to write down your experience .

Housekeeping is done every day for each room .when a client asks for a request that his room be clean ,that request is automatically forward to head of housekeeping and as soon that is possible the room gets done.
As for the smell of paint the hotel was refreshing the corridor for a more modern look.
The information on the book in the rooms will be corrected for the ice machine and at the same time our business room should be replace by the ice machine and other miscellaneous machines on the second floor.
The restaurant is indeed as mentioned a great place to eat with price/value . The coffee is an idea that we are looking into .

The comments are always appreciated and taken in consideration to move on for a better service

Thank you
Front desk manager
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 871 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysMontreal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a hotel that would put us within walking distance of Notre Dame Basilica and would not be too pricey. We found what we wanted at the Days Inn on Rene Kevesque. An added bonus was its proximity to Rue St. Denis and Chinatown.
In addition to the excellent location, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly.
The Days Inn does not have its own parking garage, but they have an arrangement with a neighboring hotel.
I recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to spend the bulk of their time exploring this interesting city. I plan on booking there again on future visits to Montreal.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountainclimber10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear client

What a pleasure to read about your experience at our site. Thank you for taking the time to express yourself.
Our location is very accommodating for most of our guest due to like you say the proximity of everything and the downtown area.
The parking is very limited and if available or else we in 3 to 6 minutes walk and payable at the parking lot.
Thank you to see us in your future for your stay in Montreal

Thank you

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our stay May 17 to 23, 2013
This being our second time at the hotel we were surprised that the staff remembered us from our visit in November. The hotel is under repairs but we were not put out except for a problem with the cleaning staff who for some reason did not have our room number on the list for cleaning. After I spoke with Katherine who was very helpful the problem was resolved. Thank you Katherine and Eric, for making our stay enjoyable. When we return to Montreal we will again stay with you. The hotel restaurant staff were very friendly and we enjoyed having fun conversations with them. Thanks for being so nice to us.
K&K - London Ontario

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in a suite, a sitting room is very nice to have, a little more room to move aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WillieNavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express down the block. Wanted a quick dinner. Cheeseburger was nice and club sandwich nice. Skip the french fries (tasted like they were old and refried tobwarm up). Instead order the side salad. Yummy. Fresh lettuce, beats, and red cabbage slaw with a tart vinegrette. Salad made the meal!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingLibrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Except for the faucet knob that came off in my hand and the screw that went down the drain. The visit was o.k. The price was a bit steep $150 a night and $5 for parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear client,

thank you for choosing us for your stay in Montreal.
Everyday we go through all the rooms and we do are best to verify everything. This inconvenience was not suppose to happen .
As for the price ,it is due to the long weekend in Québec, the prices are a higher .

Thank you for mentioning and taking the time to write about your experience with us, showing it at the same time to other possible clients

Front office manager
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysMontreal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#86 of 165 in Montreal
592 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#44 of 165 in Montreal
701 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#70 of 165 in Montreal
922 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Roberval
Le Roberval
#81 of 165 in Montreal
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville

Address: 215 Rene-Levesque Blvd. East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1N7, Canada (Formerly Days Inn - Montreal Downtown)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $61 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal Downtown Hotel Montreal
Montreal Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing